Motion To: WHEREAS, pursuant to Subsection 94(2) of the Procedure By-law, the first meeting of the Nominating Committee has been scheduled for 9:30 a.m. Tuesday, December 11, 2018 with its report rising for consideration at the City Council meeting on Wednesday, December 12, 2018; THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Council approve the appointment of eight members of Council to serve as the Nominating Committee, in addition to the Mayor as Chair, to make recommendations to Council on appointments of members of Council to Standing Committees, Sub-Committees, Boards and the Selection Panels, and other appointments as set out in the Governance Report; and BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the members of the Nominating Committee be: Councillor S. Moffatt Councillor E. El-Chantiry Councillor S. Blais Councillor L. Dudas Councillor J. Sudds Councillor J. Harder Councillor T. Kavanagh Mayor J. Watson

S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
S. Blais
M. Fleury
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
J. Watson
M. Luloff
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
L. Dudas
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
J. Sudds
G. Gower
T. Kavanagh
S. Menard
C. Meehan
comments powered by Disqus

Vote recorded from City Council on 2018-12-05 regarding agenda item 2018-2022 COUNCIL GOVERNANCE REVIEW.

Full meeting details.

Created by Kevin O'Donnell to make it easier to be part of the political conversation in Ottawa.
On Twitter? Follow @OttWatch and @ODonnell_K
Privacy Policy