ECPC

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 19 - tuesday, 20 february 2018
ECPC DRAFT MINUTES 19 (EN).doc
ECPC DRAFT MINUTES 19 (FR).doc
ec 01-18 - the market for recyclables
Market for Recyclables.docx
occ 02-18 - removal of waste receptacles
Receptaclesdocx
community energy innovation fund
Report - ACS2018-PIE-EDP-0011.docx
Document 1.docx
clean water and wastewater fund - transfer of funds between approved projects
Report - ACS2018-PIE-IS-0005.docx
Document 1 - ACS2018-PIE-IS-0005.pdf
Document 2 - ACS2018-PIE-IS-0005.pdf
Document 3 - ACS2018-PIE-IS-0005.pdf
Document 4 - ACS2018-PIE-IS-0005.pdf
source separated organics program update
03 - ACS2018-PWE-GEN-0003 - SSO Program Update.docx
03 - ACS2018-PWE-GEN-0003 - SSO Program Update (FR).docx
03 - Document 1 - ACS2018-PWE-GEN-0003 (EN).docx
03 - Document 1 - ACS2018-PWE-GEN-0003 (FR).docx
03 - Document 2 - ACS2018-PWE-GEN-0003 (EN).docx
03 - Document 2 - ACS2018-PWE-GEN-0003 (FR).docx
03 - Document 3 - ACS2018-PWE-GEN-0003 (EN).docx
03 - Document 3 - ACS2018-PWE-GEN-0003 (FR).docx
air quality and climate change management plan - update on strategic initiatives
IPD A - ACS2018-PIE-EDP-0012 - IPD.docx

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 19 - Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
J. Cloutier (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: COMMUNITY ENERGY INNOVATION FUND

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: CLEAN WATER AND WASTEWATER FUND - TRANSFER OF FUNDS BETWEEN APPROVED PROJECTS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
J. Cloutier (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: SOURCE SEPARATED ORGANICS PROGRAM UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Moved by / Motion de: Councillor Chernushenko WHEREAS compostable plastic products and packaging are a relatively new and emerging waste stream in Canada, and plastic packaging, in particular, has traditionally been part of the Blue Box program in Ontario; and WHEREAS, as noted by the Province in their Proposed Food and Organic Waste Framework, these new types of products and packaging, especially in relation to food waste, are creating both challenges and opportunities for waste reduction and resource recovery; and WHEREAS there is broad recognition that more work needs to be done by producers, waste processors, and governments to better integrate these materials into Ontario’s circular economy as they become more common; and WHEREAS the Province has also indicated that producer responsibility should be taken into account with regards to the waste reduction and resource recovery of compostable plastic products and packaging that producers sell in Ontario; and WHEREAS, alt
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
M. Qaqish
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
S. Moffatt (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca 613-580-2486
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca 613-580-2488
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca 613-580-2485
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2484
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca 613-580-2472
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca 613-580-2751
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477