Community and Protective Services Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 29 - 7 december 2017
CPSC DRAFT MINUTES 29 (EN).pdf
CPSC DRAFT MINUTES 29 (FR).pdf
cps 07 - 17 - property standards - municipal tools
ToolsFinal Feb 14.pdf
crime prevention ottawa board of directors nomination
Report - CPO Report on Board Nominations for 2018-2022.docx
commemorative naming proposal - robert and linda poulsen gymnasium
02 - ACS2018-CCS-GEN-0006 - CN Robert and Linda Poulsen.docx
status update - community and protective services committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 15 february 2018
Report - Status Update Motions and Inquiries.pdf
Document 1 - 2014-2018 Outstanding Motions - Departmental Log.pdf
city of ottawa response to the truth and reconciliation commission's calls to action
Report - Truth & Recon EN
Report - Truth & Recon FR
Document 1- FCM Statement of Reconciliation_EN.docx
Document 1- FCM Statement of Reconciliation_FR.docx
Document 2_AWC Accomplishments 2016-2017-EN.docx
Document 2_AWC Accomplishments 2016-2017 FR.docx
councillor c. mckenney
naming - saigon square
Report - Naming - Saigon Square.docx
the report based on councillor fleury's notice of motion from the 16 november 2017 community and protective services committee meeting has been place on the 19 april 2018 agenda as per the councillor's request.
inquiries
adjournment

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 29 - 7 December 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: CRIME PREVENTION OTTAWA BOARD OF DIRECTORS NOMINATION

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - ROBERT AND LINDA POULSEN GYMNASIUM

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - COMMUNITY AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 15 FEBRUARY 2018

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: CITY OF OTTAWA RESPONSE TO THE TRUTH AND RECONCILIATION COMMISSION'S CALLS TO ACTION

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend that Council 1. Adopt a City of Ottawa Reconciliation Action Plan as presented in this report; 2. Adopt a Statement of Reconciliation adapted from the June 1, 2015 Federation of Canadian Municipalities Big City Mayors Caucus Statement of Reconciliation, attached as Document 1.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: NAMING - SAIGON SQUARE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca 613-580-2486
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca 613-580-2490
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca 613-580-2472
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca 613-580-2483
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca 613-580-2751