City Council

Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
recognition - mayor's city builder award
recognition - federation of canadian municipalities canadian women in municipal government award.
confirmation of the minutes of the regular council meeting of 11 july 2018.
OCCdraftminutes73EN2018doc
OCCdraftminutes73FR2018doc
Closed Captioning EN - 29 Aug 2018.docx
Closed Captioning FR - 29 Aug 2018.docx
cannabis retail consultation to start soon
AMO - Cannabis Retail Consultation to Start Soon.docx
ford government announces legislation impacting municipal governments and changes to cannabis implementation
AMO Policy Update - legislation impacting municipal governments and changes to cannabis implementation.docx
2017 amo annual report
2017AnnualReportFinalpdf
amo policy update - ontario government's speech from the throne
Updatedocx
petition received with respect to moodie drive, containing the signatures of 556 individuals requesting the speed on moodie dr. south of robertson road and north of seyton drive be reduced from 60km/hr to 50 km/hr; and build a safe, separated cycle track in this same area of moodie drive to encourage people to bike to moodie station.
petition received with respect to 2825-3263 diamondview road, containing the signatures of 29 individuals requesting the budget for and direct the department to advance the restoration work for diamondview road between baird's side road and thomas dolan parkway for a completion no later than 2019.
submission received containing the signatures of 16 individuals objecting to the noise generated by tenants of 2043 st. laurent boulevard requesting the city take steps to issue a warning to the landlord and/or passing/enforcing a by-law prohibiting the playing of loud music and speaking loudly inside or outside a residence, sufficient to disturb the neighbourhood.
councillors j. mitic (see motion no. 71/13 of 13 june 2018) and m. taylor advised they would be absent from the council meeting of 29 august 2018.
appointment of associate medical officers of health - in camera - personal information about identifiable individuals - reporting out date: following council approval
status update - council inquiries and motions for the period ending august 24, 2018
Report - Outstanding Council Inquiries, Motions and Directions - August 2018.docx
Document 2 - 2014-2018 Outstanding Motions - Departmental Log.pdf
application to alter the former sisters of the visitation monastery, 114 richmond road, a property designated under part iv of the ontario heritage act
ReportHeritage application_114 Richmond.docx
Document 3_Heritage Survey.pdf
Document 11_Conservation Plan.pdf
Document 13_North Elevation.pdf
Document 14_West Elevation.pdf
Document 15_East Elevation.pdf
Document 16_South Section.pdf
Document 19_CHIS.pdf
BHSC Minute extract.docx
PC EXTRACT OF DRAFT MINUTES.docx
114 Richmond_revised plans.pdf
114 Richmond_revised CHIS.pdf
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-12-0111
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-12-0079
Possibly related devapp: D09-04-18-0001
application to demolish 488-500 bank street, located within the centretown heritage conservation district and to construct a new building, according to final plans by core architects received december 12, 2012
BHSC Report_488-500 Bank Street.docx
Document 2_2013 report.docx
zoning by-law amendment' 1354 and 1376 carling avenue
ReportZoning1354 and 1376 Carling.docx
PC EXTRACT OF DRAFT MINUTES.docx
Summary of Submissions
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-17-0041
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-17-0030
parking spaces to accommodate car/cyclists
Report - Park and Cycle.docx
TRC Draft Minute Extract.docx
gateway speed limit signage in residential areas
Report - Gateway Speed Limit Signage in Residential Areas.docx
Document 2 - Proposed Placement of Gateway Speed Limit Signage in a Residential Area in Ward 12.pdf
Document 3 - Gateway Speed Limit Signage By-law.pdf
dedicated eastbound left-turn traffic signal at the intersection of hazeldean road and carp road
Report - Left Turn Signal Hazeldean and Carp.docx
summary of oral and written public submissions for items subject to the planning act 'explanation requirements' at the city council meeting of july 11, 2018
Summary of Submissions - Planning Matters approved July 11, 2018.docx
notice of intent from the city's light rail regulatory monitor and compliance officer to submit his initial work plan for city council's consideration at the meeting scheduled for september 12, 2018.

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, jim.watson@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca 613-580-2486
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca 613-580-2488
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca 613-580-2490
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Eli El-Chantiry eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca 613-580-2475
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca 613-580-2485
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2484
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca 613-580-2472
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca 613-580-2483
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca 613-580-2751
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Jim Watson jim.watson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2496
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474