Transportation Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 31 - 7 march 2018
TRC DRAFT Minutes 31 EN.doc
TRC DRAFT Minutes 31 FR.doc
Possibly related devapp: D01-01-16-0007
transportation services department
albert and slater streets post lrt repurposing functional design and slater street realignment environmental assessment study recommendations
Report - Albert and Slater Street.docx
Document 1.pdf
councillor j. mitic
all way stop control at the intersection of joshua street and saddleridge drive
Report - All Way Stop Control - Joshua Street and Saddleridge Drive.docx

Votes

ITEM: ALBERT AND SLATER STREETS POST LRT REPURPOSING FUNCTIONAL DESIGN AND SLATER STREET REALIGNMENT ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY RECOMMENDATIONS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil municipal : 1. Approuver la conception fonctionnelle de la réfection complète des rues Albert et Slater (entre l’avenue Empress et la rue Bay) et de l’avenue Bronson (de l’avenue Laurier à la rue Queen), comme le décrit le présent rapport; 2. Approuver la conception fonctionnelle des modifications provisoires de la chaussée des rues Albert et Slater (entre la rue Bay et la rue Waller) après l’aménagement du TLR, comme le décrit le présent rapport; 3. Demande au personnel de finaliser le rapport de l’étude d’évaluation environnementale et de l’afficher pendant la période d’examen du public de 30 jours, conformément au processus d’évaluation environnementale municipale de portée générale de l’Ontario (annexe C) pour le nouveau tracé de la rue Slater (entre l’avenue Empress et l’avenue Bronson); et, 4. Approuver la modification au Règlement sur la circulation et le stationnement no 2
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: ALL WAY STOP CONTROL AT THE INTERSECTION OF JOSHUA STREET AND SADDLERIDGE DRIVE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Transportation Committee recommend that Council approve the installation of an all-way stop control at the intersection of Joshua Street and Saddleridge Drive.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
M. Qaqish
D. Chernushenko
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
J. Mitic (a)
Motion To: That the Transportation Committee defer consideration of this item to the 2 May Transportation Committee meeting.
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
S. Moffatt
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

kelly.crozier@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca 613-580-2490
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2484
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca 613-580-2472
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca 613-580-2751