Votes

ITEM: ALBERT AND SLATER STREETS POST LRT REPURPOSING FUNCTIONAL DESIGN AND SLATER STREET REALIGNMENT ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY RECOMMENDATIONS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil municipal : 1. Approuver la conception fonctionnelle de la réfection complète des rues Albert et Slater (entre l’avenue Empress et la rue Bay) et de l’avenue Bronson (de l’avenue Laurier à la rue Queen), comme le décrit le présent rapport; 2. Approuver la conception fonctionnelle des modifications provisoires de la chaussée des rues Albert et Slater (entre la rue Bay et la rue Waller) après l’aménagement du TLR, comme le décrit le présent rapport; 3. Demande au personnel de finaliser le rapport de l’étude d’évaluation environnementale et de l’afficher pendant la période d’examen du public de 30 jours, conformément au processus d’évaluation environnementale municipale de portée générale de l’Ontario (annexe C) pour le nouveau tracé de la rue Slater (entre l’avenue Empress et l’avenue Bronson); et, 4. Approuver la modification au Règlement sur la circulation et le stationnement no 2
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: ALL WAY STOP CONTROL AT THE INTERSECTION OF JOSHUA STREET AND SADDLERIDGE DRIVE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Transportation Committee recommend that Council approve the installation of an all-way stop control at the intersection of Joshua Street and Saddleridge Drive.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
M. Qaqish
D. Chernushenko
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
J. Mitic (a)
Motion To: That the Transportation Committee defer consideration of this item to the 2 May Transportation Committee meeting.
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
S. Moffatt
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, laura.dudas@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, glen.gower@ottawa.ca, matt.luloff@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, carolanne.meehan@ottawa.ca, capitalward@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca 613-580-2490
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Laura Dudas Laura.Dudas@ottawa.ca 613-580-2472
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Glen Gower Glen.Gower@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Matthew Luloff Matt.Luloff@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2484
Carol Anne Meehan Carolanne.Meehan@ottawa.ca 613-580-2751
Shawn Menard capitalward@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491