Community and Protective Services Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 30 - 22 february 2018
CPSC DRAFT MINUTES 30 (EN).pdf
CPSC DRAFT MINUTES 30 (FR).pdf
update on the ten year housing and homelessness plan 2014-2024
Report - ACS2018-CSS-GEN-0004 Ten Year Housing and Homelessness Plan Progress Report-REVISED.pdf
Report Ten Year Housing and Homelessness Plan Progress Report (FR).pdf
Document 1 - Ten year Plan Priorities EN.pdf
Document 1 - Ten year Plan Priorities FR.pdf
Document 2 - Federal Provincial Funding EN.pdf
Document 2 - Federal Provincial Funding FR.pdf
minor updates/amendments to existing by-laws
Report - Minor updates and amendments to existing by-laws.pdf
Document 1 - Drafting Instructions Minor Amendments By-law.pdf
Document 2 - Draft Emergency Management Program By-law.pdf
Document 3 - Draft Spay-Neuter Clinic By-law.pdf
councillor r. chiarelli
donation of surplus trailer
Report - Councillor Report for trailer donation.pdf
Document 1 - Legal Agreement.pdf
update on regulations impacting the tow industry
IPD A - ACS2018-EPS-GEN-0002 Tow Truck Licensing Update IPD EN.pdf
IPD A - ACS2018-EPS-GEN-0002 Tow Truck Licensing Update IPD FR.pdf
IPD A - Document 1 - Tow Truck Pamphlet - BIL.pdf
IPD A - Document 2 - Tow Truck Witness Statement - Rev10Jan18 - BIL.pdf

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 30 - 22 February 2018

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: UPDATE ON THE TEN YEAR HOUSING AND HOMELESSNESS PLAN 2014-2024

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend Council receive the following report detailing the 2014-2017 accomplishments of the City’s Ten Year Housing and Homelessness Plan to be submitted to the Ministry of Housing, in accordance with Ontario Regulation 367/11 under the Housing Services Act, 2011.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: MINOR UPDATES/AMENDMENTS TO EXISTING BY-LAWS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: DONATION OF SURPLUS TRAILER

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: UPDATE ON REGULATIONS IMPACTING THE TOW INDUSTRY

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca 613-580-2486
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca 613-580-2490
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca 613-580-2472
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca 613-580-2483
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca 613-580-2751