Planning Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
minutes 62 - 24 april 2018
PC Draft Minutes 62 EN.doc
PC Agenda 63 FR.doc
communications
response to inquiries
occ 04-18 - zoning of bars and restaurants
Inquiry OCC 04-18 - Fleury - Zoning Bars & Restaurants_FINAL.docx
economic development and long range planning
planning services
zoning by-law amendment - 5315 abbott street east
Report - Zoning_5315 ABBOTT STREET EAST.docx
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-13-0234
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-18-0012
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-18-0026
zoning by-law amendment - 305 wilbrod street
Report - Zoning_305 Wilbrod.docx
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-18-0003
economic development and long range planning
zoning amendment: live music and performance venues
Report - Zoning_Live Music and Performance Venues
"ottawa next - beyond 2036' and the next update of the city's official plan
IPDOttawa Next_Beyond 2036.docx
response to enquiry about impacts of construction on adjacent properties
IPDResponse impacts of construction.docx
cash in lieu of parkland
IPDCashinLieu of Parkland.docx
Document 1_CILP Reserves Q1 2018.pdf
adjournment

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 62 - 24 April 2018

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
S. Blais
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
T. Nussbaum

ITEM: OCC 04-18 - Zoning of Bars and Restaurants

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: THAT Planning Committee approve the addition of Response to Inquiry OCC 04-18 (re Zoning of Bars and Restaurants) for consideration by the committee at today’s meeting, pursuant to subsection 89(3) of the procedure by-law (being by-law no. 2016-377) to allow for questions of Committee members.
pop-out
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
T. Nussbaum
R. Chiarelli
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
T. Tierney
A. Hubley

ITEM: ZONING BY-LAW AMENDMENT - 5315 ABBOTT STREET EAST

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: 1. That Planning Committee recommend Council approve an amendment to Zoning By-law 2008-250 for 5315 Abbott Street East to permit additional building height, as detailed in Document 2. 2. That Planning Committee approve the Consultation Details Section of this report be included as part of the ‘brief explanation’ in the Summary of Written and Oral Public Submissions, to be prepared by the City Clerk and Solicitor’s Office and submitted to Council in the report titled, “Summary of Oral and Written Public Submissions for Items Subject to Bill 73 ‘Explanation Requirements’ at the City Council Meeting of 23 May 2018” subject to submissions received between the publication of this report and the time of Council’s decision.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
S. Blais
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
T. Nussbaum

ITEM: ZONING BY-LAW AMENDMENT - 305 WILBROD STREET

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
S. Blais
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
T. Nussbaum

ITEM: ZONING AMENDMENT: LIVE MUSIC AND PERFORMANCE VENUES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: 1. That Planning Committee recommend Council approve an amendment to Zoning By-law 2008-250 as shown on Document 1 and detailed in Document 2. 2. That Planning Committee approve the Consultation Details Section of this report be included as part of the ‘brief explanation’ in the Summary of Written and Oral Public Submissions, to be prepared by the City Clerk and Solicitor’s Office and submitted to Council in the report titled, “Summary of Oral and Written Public Submissions for Items Subject to Bill 73 ‘Explanation Requirements’ at the City Council Meeting of 23 May 2018,” subject to submissions received between the publication of this report and the time of Council’s decision.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
S. Blais
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
T. Nussbaum

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca 613-580-2486
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca 613-580-2488
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca 613-580-2485
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca 613-580-2483
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481