Community and Protective Services Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 28 - november 16, 2017
CPSC DRAFT Minutes 28 (EN).pdf
CPSC DRAFT Minutes 28 (FR).pdf
cps 08 -17 - splash pads - no public water - rural areas
Rural Areas.pdf
commemorative naming proposal - kavanagh green
Report - CN Kavanagh Green .pdf
commemorative naming proposal -' moodie family cemetery
Report - CN Moodie Family Cemetery.pdf
status update - community and protective services committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 30 november 2017
Report - Status Update Motions and Inquiries.pdf
Document 1 - 2014-2018 Outstanding Motions - Departmental Log.pdf
Document 2 - Inquiries Log - 2014 - 2018 Term of Council.pdf
2018 draft operating and capital budget - community and protective services committee
PrimaryCover Report - CPSC Budget 2018.docx
Document 1 - Transmittal EN.pdf
Document 1 - Transmittal FR.pdf
Document 2 - CPSC Budget EN.pdf
Document 2 - CPSC Budget FR.pdf
Document 2 - CPSC Budget Full EN.pdf
Document 2 - 2018 Draft Capital Budget Summaries.pdf
Document 2 - 2018 Draft Capital Budget Summaries French.pdf
Document 3 - Comparison.pdf

Votes

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - KAVANAGH GREEN

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Fleury (a)
G. Darouze (a)
J. Mitic (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL -' MOODIE FAMILY CEMETERY

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Fleury (a)
G. Darouze (a)
J. Mitic (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - COMMUNITY AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 30 NOVEMBER 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Fleury (a)
G. Darouze (a)
J. Mitic (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: 2018 DRAFT OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGET - COMMUNITY AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee consider the relevant portions of the draft 2018 Operating and Capital Budgets and forward its recommendations to Council, sitting as Committee of the Whole, for consideration at the meeting of 13 December 2017.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)
Motion To: Motion de: Councillor M. Fleury That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend that Council, sitting as Committee of the Whole, approve the Community and Protective Services Committee 2018 Draft Operating and Capital Budgets as follows: 1. Emergency and Protective Services Budget, as follows: a) General Manager’s Office and Business Support Services - Operating Resource Requirement (p. 23); b) Security and Emergency Management, as follows: i) User Fees (P. 25); ii) Operating Resource Requirement (P. 24); c) Fire Services, as follows: i) User fees (p. 27 - 29); ii) Operating Resource Requirement (p. 26); d) Paramedic Service, as follows: i) User Fees (p. 31); ii) Operating Resource Requirement (p. 30); e) By-Law and Regulatory Services, as follows: i) User fees (p. 33-41); ii) Operating Resource Requirement (p. 32). 2. Community and Social Services Budget, as
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Brockington (a)
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca