ECPC

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 12 - wednesday, 30 november 2016
ECPC DRAFT Minutes 12 (EN).doc
ECPC DRAFT Minutes 12 (FR).doc
status update - environment and climate protection committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 14 february 2017
Report - EC outstanding motions and directions
Document 1 - outstanding motions and directions.docx
status update on the air quality and climate change management plan and the renewable energy strategy (energy evolution)
Report - Energy Evolution Status Update.docx
source water protection - implementation update and annual report
IPD A - Source Water Protection 2016 Update (EN).pdf
IPD A - Doc 1 - RMO Annual Report for South Nation (EN).pdf
IPD A - Doc 2 - RMO Annual Report for Rideau (EN).pdf
IPD A - Doc 3 - RMO Annual Report for Mississippi (EN).pdf
IPD A - Source Water Protection 2016 Update (FR).pdf
IPD A - Doc 1 - RMO Annual Report for South Nation (FR).pdf
IPD A - Doc 2 - RMO Annual Report for Rideau (FR).pdf
IPD A - Doc 3 - RMO Annual Report for Mississippi (FR).pdf
green bins in schools program
IPD B - Green Bins in Schools.pdf

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 12 - Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - ENVIRONMENT AND CLIMATE PROTECTION COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 14 FEBRUARY 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE ON THE AIR QUALITY AND CLIMATE CHANGE MANAGEMENT PLAN AND THE RENEWABLE ENERGY STRATEGY (ENERGY EVOLUTION)

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Moved by: Councillor S. Moffatt That the membership of the Sponsors Group be amended to include Councillor A. Hubley.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Taylor (a)
M. Qaqish (a)
Motion To: That Environment and Climate Protection Committee recommend Council: 1. Receive the Air Quality and Climate Change Management Plan update attached as Document 1; 2. Receive the information on the status of the City’s Renewable Energy Strategy (Energy Evolution), as described in this report, and; 3. Approve the establishment of a Sponsors Group, comprised of Councillors Chernushenko, Moffatt, Nussbaum, Brockington and Hubley to assist staff in the next phase of their work on the Renewable Energy Strategy (Energy Evolution), as described in this report.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Taylor (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

christopher.zwierzchowski@ottawa.ca, riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477