Community and Protective Services Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 26 - september 21, 2017
CPSC DRAFT MINUTES 26( EN).doc
CPSC DRAFT MINUTES 26(FR).doc
crime prevention ottawa annual action report
CPO Annual Report (EN).docx
CPO Annual Report (FR).docx
Document 1.pdf
Document 2.pdf
Document 3.pdf
Document 4.pdf
status update - community and protective services committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 12 october 2017
Report - Status Update Motions and Inquiries.docx
Document 1 - Departmental Motions and Directions.docx
Document 2 - CPSC Inquiries.docx
by-law and regulatory services 2016 annual report
Report - By-Law and Reg services annual report.docx
community partnership capital programs summary of funding allocations
Report - Community Partnership Capital Programs.docx
Document 1.doc
Document 2.doc
Document 3.doc
use of delegated authority during 2015 and 2016 by emergency and protective services, as set out in schedule 'f', emergency and protective services department, by-law 2016-369
DOAEPSdocx

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 26 - September 21, 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
K. Egli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: CRIME PREVENTION OTTAWA ANNUAL ACTION REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - COMMUNITY AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 12 OCTOBER 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
K. Egli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: BY-LAW AND REGULATORY SERVICES 2016 ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP CAPITAL PROGRAMS SUMMARY OF FUNDING ALLOCATIONS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend Council: 1. Receive the listing of projects funded under delegated authority through the Community Partnership Minor Capital program in 2016 as detailed in Document 1. 2. Approve in principle the list of 2017 Community Partnership Major Capital projects as detailed in Document 2 and within the Council approved program budget envelope. 3. Receive the status update of prior year Community Partnership Major Capital projects previously approved in principle as detailed in Document 3.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
Motion To: Councillor D. Deans WHEREAS the maximum grant limit for the Community Partnership Minor Capital Program has remained at $7,500 per project since the Program was established in 2001; and WHEREAS it has become increasingly difficult for community partners whose projects are located on City-owned property to deliver projects with the $7,500 maximum contribution from the City and has required significantly greater fundraising efforts to make up the required funding to complete projects; and WHEREAS increasing the grant amount according to the inflationary rate equates to an increase from $7,500 in 2001 to approximately $10,000 in 2017; and WHEREAS this increase to the maximum grant limit for the Program can be accommodated within the existing annual capital budget envelope of $330,000; THEREFORE BE IT resolved that the maximum grant limit for the Community Partnership Minor Capita
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

marc.desjardins@ottawa.ca, riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca