Community and Protective Services Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 20 - 8 december 2016
CPSC Draft Minutes 20 EN.pdf
CPSC Draft Minutes 20 FR.doc
occ 10 - 16 - public art
1016 - Brockington - Public Art.pdf
cps 06 - 16 - public awareness campaign - volunteer firefighter identification light
Public Awareness - Volunteer Firefighters (2).pdf
cps 05 - 16 - rooming house licences
0516 Rooming House Licenses _ CPS 05-16 permis de maison de chambre .pdf
vehicle-for-hire by-law - verbal update
status update - community and protective services committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 9 february 2017
Report - Motions & Inquiries.docx
Document 1 - Outstanding Motions.pdf
commemorative naming proposal - w.j. bell rotary peace park
Report - CN - WJ Bell Rotary Peace Park.docx
commemorative naming proposal - silas bradley park
Report - CN - Silas Bradley Park.docx
accountability agreements with the champlain local health integration network (lhin)
Report - Acct Agreement with LHIN.docx
Document 1 LSAA Agreement.pdf
Document 2 reports under LSAA.pdf
Document 3 MSAA Agreement.pdf
Document 4 reports under MSAA.pdf
Document 5 Declarations of Compliance.pdf
Document 6 PSS Wage Agreement.pdf
Document 7 Certification of Compliance.pdf
sale of land - part of 31 beaver ridge
Sale of Land - 31 Beaver Ridge.docx
vehicle-for-hire by-law - administration - extension of time for taxi plate
Report - Vehicle-For-Hire By-law – Administration – Extension of Time for Taxi Plate.pdf

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 20 - 8 December 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: CPS 06 - 16 - Public Awareness Campaign - Volunteer Firefighter Identification Light

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: VEHICLE-FOR-HIRE BY-LAW - VERBAL UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
K. Egli (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - COMMUNITY AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 9 FEBRUARY 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - W.J. BELL ROTARY PEACE PARK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - SILAS BRADLEY PARK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: ACCOUNTABILITY AGREEMENTS WITH THE CHAMPLAIN LOCAL HEALTH INTEGRATION NETWORK (LHIN)

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: SALE OF LAND - PART OF 31 BEAVER RIDGE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: VEHICLE-FOR-HIRE BY-LAW - ADMINISTRATION - EXTENSION OF TIME FOR TAXI PLATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend that Council approve an extension of 12 months, from the date of approval, for the transfer of the plates of two plate holder licensees, under the Vehicle-for-Hire By-law, as further described in this report.
pop-out
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
K. Egli (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca