Transportation Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 28 - 4 october 2017
TRC Draft Minutes 28 EN.doc
TRC Draft Minutes 28 FR.doc
national association of city transportation officials (nacto) membership for the city of ottawa
TRC 03-17 (McKenney) NACTO-GM Approved.docx
councillor s. blais
all way stop control at the intersection of famille-laporte avenue and mishawashkode street/minoterie ridge, the intersection of vista park drive and clarington avenue, and the intersection of harvest valley avenue and glastonbury walk/beaudelaire drive
Report - Councillor Blais AWSC.docx
councillor c. mckenney
federation of citizens associations, review of the city of ottawa's 2013 transportation master plan
Report - Councillor McKenney - FCA.docx
councillor m. fleury and councillor t. nussbaum
sussex drive speed reduction between boteler street and rideau gate
Report - Councillor Fleury~Nussbaumt - Speed Reduction on Sussex.docx
public works and environmental services department
parking services 2016 annual report
Report (EN) - 2016 Parking Annual Report.docx
Report (FR) - 2016 Parking Annual Report.docx
Document 1 - 2016 Annual Report.pdf
transportation services department
safer roads ottawa program update 2017
Report - 2017 Safer Roads Ottawa Program Update.docx
legislative services
status update - transportation committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 25 october 2017
Report - Status Update TRC Inquiries and Motions.docx
Document 1- Motions and Directions to Staff.pdf

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 28 - 4 October 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
D. Deans
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
K. Egli (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: National Association of City Transportation Officials (NACTO) membership for the City of Ottawa

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
D. Deans
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
K. Egli (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: ALL WAY STOP CONTROL AT THE INTERSECTION OF FAMILLE-LAPORTE AVENUE AND MISHAWASHKODE STREET/MINOTERIE RIDGE, THE INTERSECTION OF VISTA PARK DRIVE AND CLARINGTON AVENUE, AND THE INTERSECTION OF HARVEST VALLEY AVENUE AND GLASTONBURY WALK/BEAUDELAIRE DRIVE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
D. Deans (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: FEDERATION OF CITIZENS ASSOCIATIONS, REVIEW OF THE CITY OF OTTAWA'S 2013 TRANSPORTATION MASTER PLAN

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: SUSSEX DRIVE SPEED REDUCTION BETWEEN BOTELER STREET AND RIDEAU GATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
D. Deans
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
K. Egli (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: PARKING SERVICES 2016 ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
D. Deans
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
K. Egli (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: SAFER ROADS OTTAWA PROGRAM UPDATE 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 25 OCTOBER 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
D. Deans
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
K. Egli (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

kelly.crozier@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca