Transportation Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 27 - 6 september 2017
TRC DRAFT Minutes 27 EN.doc
TRC DRAFT Minutes 27 FR.doc
corporate services department
2018 municipal vehicle and equipment plan and fleet services report
Report - Fleet Plan 2018.docx
Document 1.pdf
Document 2.pdf
councillor j. mitic
all way stop control at the intersection of longleaf drive and shakewood street/montclair avenue
Report - Councillor Mitic - AWSC at Longleaf and Shakewood.docx

Votes

ITEM: 2018 MUNICIPAL VEHICLE AND EQUIPMENT PLAN AND FLEET SERVICES REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil : 1. de recevoir le Plan d'immobilisation des véhicules et de l''équipement de la Ville, comme décrit dans le présent rapport; 2. d’approuver les prélèvements suivants du Fonds de réserve du parc automobile de la Ville en 2017 : a. fonds anticipés du Plan de 2018 (Recommandation 1) pouvant atteindre 6 millions de dollars afin de procéder à l'approvisionnement en 2017 des équipements utilisés pour l'entretien hivernal et vernal; b. somme ponctuelle pouvant atteindre 120 000 dollars pour l'essai et l'installation d'avertisseurs de recul à large bande de fréquences sur les chasse-neige et autres équipements de déneigement de la Ville pour la saison hivernale 2017-2018; 3. d’approuver une modification du Plan stratégique municipal de 2015-2018 afin de modifier la mesure de rendement 20-A de l'initiative strat
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
D. Chernushenko (a)

ITEM: ALL WAY STOP CONTROL AT THE INTERSECTION OF LONGLEAF DRIVE AND SHAKEWOOD STREET/MONTCLAIR AVENUE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Transportation Committee recommend that Council approve the installation of an all-way stop control at the intersection of Longleaf Drive and Shakewood Street/Montclair Avenue.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
D. Chernushenko (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

kelly.crozier@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca