Transportation Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 26 - 5 july 2017
TRC Minutes 26 EN.pdf
TRC Minutes 26 FR.pdf
response to inquiries
trc 2-17 - sidewalk volumes
Fleury Sidewalk volumes.pdf
transportation services department
woodroffe avenue, southwest transitway and fallowfield road rail grade separation environmental assessment study - statement of work; and the jockvale road multi-use pathway rail grade separation environmental assessment study - statement of work
Report - Barrhaven EA SOW.pdf
traffic and parking by-law update 2017
Report - TPBL Update.docx
Document 1 - 2015 Councillor SurveyTPBL Staff Comments.docx
Document 2 - Online 3-Hour Parking Rule Survey 2017.08.24 Director Approved.pdf
Document 3 - Results of Online 3-Hour Parking Rule Survey.pdf
Document 4 - Online 3-Hour Parking Survey Distribution of Results.pdf
Document 5 - Proposed Traffic and Parking By-law.docx
status update - transportation committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 25 august 2017
Status report - TRC.docx
Document 1 - status report.pdf
adjournment

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 26 - 5 July 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)

ITEM: WOODROFFE AVENUE, SOUTHWEST TRANSITWAY AND FALLOWFIELD ROAD RAIL GRADE SEPARATION ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY - STATEMENT OF WORK; AND THE JOCKVALE ROAD MULTI-USE PATHWAY RAIL GRADE SEPARATION ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY - STATEMENT OF WORK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comite des transports approuve : 1. L’énoncé des travaux pour l’étude d’évaluation environnementale d’un saut-de-mouton ferroviaire a l’avenue Woodroffe, au Transitway sud-ouest et au chemin Fallowfield, tel que décrit dans le présent rapport et comme l’explique en détail le document 1; et, 2. L’énoncé des travaux pour l’étude d’évaluation environnementale d’un saut-de-mouton ferroviaire au sentier polyvalent du chemin Jackvale, tel que décrit dans le présent rapport et comme l’explique en détail le document 2. That the Transportation Committee approve: 1. The Statement of Work for the Woodroffe Avenue, Southwest Transitway and Fallowfield Road Rail Grade Separation Environmental Assessment Study, as outlined in this report and detailed in Document 1; and, 2. The Statement of Work for the Jockvale Road Multi-Use Pathway Rail Grade Sep
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)

ITEM: TRAFFIC AND PARKING BY-LAW UPDATE 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Transportation Committee recommend that City Council: 1. Approve the proposed Traffic and Parking By-law in the form attached as Document 5 and as outlined in this Report, and to repeal and replace By-law 2003-530; 2. Authorize staff to finalize and make minor amendments to the proposed Traffic and Parking By-law; and 3. Authorize staff to seek to obtain approval from the Ontario Court of Justice on the changes to the set fines imposed by the proposed By-Law.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
Motion To: Whereas the Traffic and Parking By-law if enacted by Council will require an application for set fines to be obtained from the Courts for enforcement purposes; AND WHEREAS this application process may take several months to obtain set fines; Therefore, Committee Recommends that Council approve the in-force date for the proposed By-law be June 1st, 2018, and that Section 144 of the proposed By-law reflect same, and that Bylaw 2003-530 shall be repealed on the in force date of June 1st, 2018.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 25 AUGUST 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca