Transportation Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
minutes 25 - 7 june 2017
TRC Draft Minutes 25 EN.doc
TRC Draft Minutes 25 FR.doc
earl armstrong road extension (albion road to hawthorne road) environmental assessment study - statement of work
Report - Earl Armstrong EA.docx
Document 1 - Earl Armstrong EA.docx
councillor r. chiarelli
parkglen drive sidewalk - ottawa pedestrian plan
Report - Notice of Motion - Parkglen Drive Sidewalk.docx
councillor s. blais
all way stop control at the intersection of solstice way and summer days walk
Report - AWSC at Summer Days Walk and Solstice Way.docx
councillor j. mitic
all way stop control at the intersection of longleaf drive and shakewood street/montclair avenue
Report - Councillor Mitic Report - AWSC at Longleaf and Shakewood.docx
other business
adjournment

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 25 - 7 June 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: EARL ARMSTRONG ROAD EXTENSION (ALBION ROAD TO HAWTHORNE ROAD) ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY - STATEMENT OF WORK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Transportation Committee approve the Statement of Work for the Earl Armstrong Road Extension (Albion Road to Hawthorne Road) Environmental Assessment Study, as outlined in this report and detailed in Document 1.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: PARKGLEN DRIVE SIDEWALK - OTTAWA PEDESTRIAN PLAN

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: ALL WAY STOP CONTROL AT THE INTERSECTION OF SOLSTICE WAY AND SUMMER DAYS WALK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: ALL WAY STOP CONTROL AT THE INTERSECTION OF LONGLEAF DRIVE AND SHAKEWOOD STREET/MONTCLAIR AVENUE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: hat the Transportation Committee defer this item.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
C. McKenney
S. Qadri (a)
K. Egli (a)
D. Deans (a)
J. Mitic (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: OTHER BUSINESS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Transportation Committee approve the addition of this item for consideration by the committee at today’s meeting, pursuant to subsection 89(3) of the Procedure By-law (being By-law no. 2016-377) to allow staff to begin their work on the review over the summer, as the next Committee meeting is not until September. Whereas Road Safety is a priority for City Council; Whereas the City of Ottawa was one of the first municipalities in Canada to officially adopt the Towards Zero goal to reduce traffic fatalities and injuries in November 2011, entitled “Ottawa’s Strategic Road Safety Action Plan 2012 - Beyond”; Whereas City Council committed to enhancing funding for road safety through its Strategic Initiative to Safer Roads Ottawa program for the current term of council, and Whereas, other municipalities in Canada have recently begun to adopt road safe
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca