Transportation Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
cleaning the capital ward awards
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
minutes 20 - 7 december 2016
DRAFT TRC Minutes 20 (EN).doc
DRAFT TRC Minutes 20 (FR).doc
trc 06-16 - speed limits in sandy hill
Fleury - Speed limits in Sandy Hill.pdf
paint it up! 2016 program results
Report - Paint it Up Program Results.docx
baseline road bus rapid transit and complete street planning and environmental assessment study (bayshore station to heron station) - recommendations
Report - Baseline Road Bus Rapid Transit EA Recommendations.docx
Document 1 A - Recommended Plan.pdf
Document 1 B - Transit Priority Measures.pdf
Document 1 C - Cycling Link (Navaho - Constellation).pdf
Document 2 - Alternative Alignments.pdf
blackburn hamlet bypass extension and cumberland transitway westerly (blair road to brian coburn boulevard) - environmental assessment study - alternate corridor - statement of work
Report - Blackburn Hamlet Bypass Extension and Cumberland Transitway EA.docx
councillor t. nussbaum
national association of city transportation officials' 'designing cities' conference
Report - NACTO Designing Cities Conference.docx
legislative services
status update - transportation committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 24 january 2017
Report - Status Update TRC Inquiries and Motions.docx
Document 2 - Departmental Log.pdf
participants in the bike education program in 2015 and 2016
IPD (EN) - Participants in Bike Education Program.docx
IPD (FR) - Participants in Bike Education Program.docx
adjournment

Votes

ITEM: CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: PAINT IT UP! 2016 PROGRAM RESULTS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: BASELINE ROAD BUS RAPID TRANSIT AND COMPLETE STREET PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY (BAYSHORE STATION TO HERON STATION) - RECOMMENDATIONS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil : 1. D'approuver la conception fonctionnelle du couloir de transport en commun rapide par autobus du chemin Baseline (de la station Bayshore à la station Heron), comme décrit dans le présent rapport et les documents à l'appui et 2. De demander au personnel de la Planification des transports d''amorcer le processus d’évaluation des projets de transport en commun conformément à la Loi sur les évaluations environnementales de l''Ontario (Règlement 231/08), y compris la préparation et le dépôt du rapport environnemental sur le projet aux fins de consultation et d''examen final par le public. That the Transportation Committee recommend that Council: 1. Approve the Functional Design for Baseline Road Bus Rapid Transit corridor (Bayshore Station to Heron Station) as described in this report and supporting documents; and, 2. Direct Transportation Planning staff to initiate the Transit Project Assessment Process (TPAP)
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: BLACKBURN HAMLET BYPASS EXTENSION AND CUMBERLAND TRANSITWAY WESTERLY (BLAIR ROAD TO BRIAN COBURN BOULEVARD) - ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY - ALTERNATE CORRIDOR - STATEMENT OF WORK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF CITY TRANSPORTATION OFFICIALS' 'DESIGNING CITIES' CONFERENCE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 24 JANUARY 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
B. Monette (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca