City Council

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
councillor m. fleury
recognition - mayor's city builder award
confirmation of the minutes of the regular council meeting of 12 april 2017
OCCdraftminutes48EN2017pdf
OCCdraftminutes48FR2017pdf
amo policy update - province announces fair housing plan for ontario
20170420 PU.pdf
amo policy update - federal cannabis legislation tabled
20170420 PU.pdf
amo policy update - waste diversion - the blue box today and tomorrow
20170420 PU.pdf
amo policy update - all eyes on queen's park for this week's 2017 provincial budget
Parkdocx
amo policy update - province announces details of basic income pilot
Province Announces Details of Basic Income Pilot.docx
councillors e. el-chantiry and m. taylor advised they would be absent from the city council meeting of 26 april 2017, due to city business
councillors b. monette and s. qadri
application to demolish 234 o'connor street, a property designated under part v of the ontario heritage act and located in the centretown heritage conservation district
Report - Application to demolish 234 O’Connor Street.docx
Document 6 - CHIS .pdf
Document 7 - Structural Assessment CJEL (June 2016) .pdf
Document 8 - Building Condition Report JCAL.pdf
Draft PC Minute Extract.docx
Possibly related devapp: D07-05-16-0001
zoning by-law amendment - 890 and 900 bank street
Report Zoning 890 and 900 Bank.docx
Document 6 - Overview Data Sheet.pdf
Draft PC Minute Extract.docx
Summary of Oral and Written Submissions.docx
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-14-0110
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-16-0053
zoning by-law amendment - 590 hazeldean road
Report - Zoning 590 Hazeldean .docx
Document 5 - Overview Data Sheet.pdf
Draft PC Minute Extract.docx
Summary of Oral and Written Submissions.docx
Possibly related devapp: D07-16-13-0036
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-13-0147
habitat for humanity greater ottawa deferral of development charges and homeownership down payment assistance for 6208 jeanne d'arc boulevard
Report - Habitat for Humanity.docx
Document 1 - Sample Mortgage Structure.pdf
Document 2 - Site Plan.pdf
Draft PC Minute Extract.docx
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-15-0185
affordable housing land and funding policy
Report - Affordable Housing Land and Funding Policy.docx
Document 1 - Affordable Housing Land and Funding Policy.pdf
Draft PC Minute Extract.docx
zoning by-law amendment - 210 cobble hill drive, 604 and 606 anjana circle and part of 200 cobble hill drive
Report - Zoning Parts of Cobble Hill and Anjana Circle.docx
Document 5 - Overview Data Sheet.pdf
Draft PC Minute Extract.docx
Possibly related devapp: D07-16-16-0009
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-16-0048
Possibly related devapp: D07-16-16-0009
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-16-0048
summary of oral and written public submissions for items subject to bill 73 'explanation requirements' at the city council meeting of april 12, 2017
Report - Summary of Written and Oral Submissions for Planning Items.docx
councillors b. monette and s. qadri
councillors b. monette and s. qadri
councillors b. monette and s. qadri
councillors b. monette and s. qadri

Votes

ITEM: Councillors B. Monette and S. Qadri

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That Planning Committee Report 42 and the report from the City Clerk and Solicitor’s Office entitled “Summary of Oral And Written Public Submissions for Items Subject to Bill 73 ‘Explanation Requirements’ at the City Council Meeting of April 12, 2017” be received and considered; and That the petition with respect to Herrington Court, listed under Communications, be received.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)
D. Deans (a)
J. Watson (a)

ITEM: APPLICATION TO DEMOLISH 234 O'CONNOR STREET, A PROPERTY DESIGNATED UNDER PART V OF THE ONTARIO HERITAGE ACT AND LOCATED IN THE CENTRETOWN HERITAGE CONSERVATION DISTRICT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
R. Chiarelli (a)
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)

ITEM: ZONING BY-LAW AMENDMENT - 890 AND 900 BANK STREET

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: WHEREAS the report entitled Zoning By-law Amendment – 890 and 900 Bank Street (ACS2017-PIE-PS-0036) recommends approval of Zoning By-law amendments including a maximum height of 26 metres; and WHEREAS the subject property is an irregular through-lot configuration with frontage on three streets and has a northern interior side lot line from which the proposal is setback three metres; and WHEREAS Planning Committee directed staff to work with the applicant to integrate further stepbacks into the proposed massing of the building on the north-facing interior side yard façade, which faces a three-storey detached dwelling at 27 Monk Street; THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Document 3 (Proposed Zoning Schedule) of the report entitled Zoning By-law Amendment – 890 and 900 Bank Street (ACS2017-PIE-PS-0036) be replaced with the attached schedule; and BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that, pursuant to the Planning Act, Subsection 34(17), no further notice be given.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
D. Chernushenko
J. Watson
C. McKenney
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)

ITEM: ZONING BY-LAW AMENDMENT - 590 HAZELDEAN ROAD

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)

ITEM: HABITAT FOR HUMANITY GREATER OTTAWA DEFERRAL OF DEVELOPMENT CHARGES AND HOMEOWNERSHIP DOWN PAYMENT ASSISTANCE FOR 6208 JEANNE D'ARC BOULEVARD

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)

ITEM: AFFORDABLE HOUSING LAND AND FUNDING POLICY

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)

ITEM: ZONING BY-LAW AMENDMENT - 210 COBBLE HILL DRIVE, 604 AND 606 ANJANA CIRCLE AND PART OF 200 COBBLE HILL DRIVE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)

ITEM: SUMMARY OF ORAL AND WRITTEN PUBLIC SUBMISSIONS FOR ITEMS SUBJECT TO BILL 73 'EXPLANATION REQUIREMENTS' AT THE CITY COUNCIL MEETING OF APRIL 12, 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)

ITEM: Councillors B. Monette and S. Qadri

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That Planning Committee Report 42 and the report from the City Clerk and Solicitor’s Office entitled “Summary of Oral And Written Public Submissions for Items Subject to Bill 73 ‘Explanation Requirements’ at the City Council Meeting of April 12, 2017” be received and adopted as amended.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)
Motion To: That the by-laws listed on the Agenda under Motion to Introduce By-laws, Three Readings be read and passed;
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: Councillors B. Monette and S. Qadri

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the following by-law be read and passed: To confirm the proceedings of the Council meeting of April 26, 2017.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)
Motion To: That the proceedings of the City Council meeting of April 26, 2017 be adjourned.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
B. Monette
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
E. El-Chantiry (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)
K. Egli (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, jim.watson@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Eli El-Chantiry eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca 613-580-2475
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Jim Watson jim.watson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2496
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474