Transit Commission

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
2017 draft operating and capital budget - transit commission
Report - 2017 Budget transmittal report
Document 1 (EN) - Deputy City Treasurers report.docx
Document 1 (FR) - Deputy City Treasurers report.docx
Document 1a (EN) - 2017 Draft Operating Budget Summaries.pdf
Document 1a (FR) - 2017 Draft Operating Budget Summaries.pdf
Document 1b (EN) - 2017 Capital Budget Summaries.pdf
Document 1b (FR) - 2017 Capital Budget Summaries.pdf
Document 1c (EN) - Capital Comparisons Memo.pdf
Document 1c (FR) - Capital Comparisons Memo.docx
Document 1c (EN) - Capital Comparisons attachement.pdf
Document 2 - 2017 Draft Transit Commission Budget Book - AMENDED.pdf
Document 2a (EN) - 2017 Draft Transit Commission condensed Budget Book - AMENDED.pdf
Document 2a (FR) - 2017 Draft Transit Commission condensed Budget Book - AMENDED.pdf
presto smartcard operating agreement
Report (EN) - Extension and Renewal of Presto Agreement.docx
Report (FR) - Extension and Renewal of Presto Agreement.docx

Votes

ITEM: 2017 DRAFT OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGET - TRANSIT COMMISSION

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Transit Commission recommends that Council, sitting as Committee of the Whole, approve the Transit Commission 2017 Draft Operating and Capital Budget, including amended pages 6 and 7, as follows: 1. Transit Services as follows: i) User fees (p. 4); ii) Operating Resource Requirement (p. 3); iii) Transit Commission Capital Funding Summary (p. 5 and 6).
pop-out
S. Blais
J. Cloutier
M. Wilkinson
K. Egli
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
S. Burt
T. Nussbaum
F. Malo
B. Crew
M. Qaqish
G. Milner

ITEM: PRESTO SMARTCARD OPERATING AGREEMENT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Transit Commission recommend that Council approve the recommendations to delegate authority to the General Manager of the Transportation Services Department to negotiate, execute, and finalize including any amendments thereto: 1. A one-year extension to the existing Presto Fare System Operating Agreement under the same terms and conditions to October 27, 2017; 2. A new Presto Smartcard Fare System Agreement for a term of ten (10) years from 2017 to 2027 (the “Successor Agreement”) based on the three key business terms identified in this report; and, 3. A Memorandum of Understanding with Metrolinx based on the same terms and conditions of the existing Presto Fare System Operating Agreement for the services and costs associated with integrating the new OC Transpo fare control system with the Presto fare payment system as described in the report.
pop-out
S. Blais
J. Cloutier
M. Wilkinson
K. Egli
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
T. Nussbaum
F. Malo
B. Crew
M. Qaqish
G. Milner
S. Burt (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474