Transportation Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
snow angel recognition event
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
minutes 19 - 2 november 2016
DRAFT TRC Minutes 19 (EN).doc
DRAFT TRC Minutes 19 (FR).doc
2017 draft operating and capital budget - transportation committee
Report - 2017 Budget Transmittal report.docx
Document 1 (EN) - Finance Transmittal Report.pdf
Document 1 (FR) - Finance Transmittal Report.pdf
Document 1a (EN) - 2017 Draft Operating Budget Summaries.pdf
Document 1a (FR) - 2017 Draft Operating Budget Summaries.pdf
Document 1b (EN) - 2017 Draft Capital Budget Summaries Amended.pdf
Document 1b (FR) - 2017 Draft Capital Budget Summaries Amended.pdf
Document 1c - Capital Comparison.pdf
Document 2 - Transportation Committee 2017 Draft Budget Book Amended.pdf
Document 2a (EN) - TRC 2017 Draft Budget Book Condensed Amended.pdf
Document 2a (FR) - TRC 2017 Draft Budget Book Condensed Amended.pdf
councillor m. fleury
removing the southbound right turn restriction from cumberland street to st. patrick street
Report (EN) - Right turn prohibition onto St. Patrick.docx
Report (FR) - Right turn prohibition onto St. Patrick.docx
inquiries
adjournment

Votes

ITEM: CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

ITEM: 2017 DRAFT OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGET - TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That Transportation Committee recommend that Council, sitting as Committee of the Whole, approve the Transportation Committee 2017 Draft Operating and Capital Budget, including amended pages 27, 28, 28B and 118 as follows: 1. The Transportation Committee Operating Budget as follows: a) Public Works and Environmental Services (PWES) Department - General Manager’s Office - Operating Resource Requirement (page 8); b) Public Works and Environmental Services (PWES) Department - Business Services - Operating Resource Requirement (page 9); c) Roads Services, as follows: i) User Fees (page 11); ii) Operating Resource Requirement (page 10); d) Parking Services, as follows: i) User Fees (pages 13-16); ii) Parking Operations Operating Resource Requirement (page 12); e) Traffic Services, as follows: i) User Fees (pages 18-19); ii) Operating Resource Requirement (page 17); f) Transportation Services Department - Transportation Planning Operating Resource Requirement (page 20). g) Corpo
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

ITEM: REMOVING THE SOUTHBOUND RIGHT TURN RESTRICTION FROM CUMBERLAND STREET TO ST. PATRICK STREET

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil municipal de mettre fin à l’interdiction de tourner à droite sur la rue St-Patrick pour les véhicules circulant sur la rue Cumberland en direction sud. That the Transportation Committee recommend to Council that the right turn restriction from Cumberland Street onto St. Patrick Street be removed.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca