Community and Protective Services Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 16 - 25 august 2016
CPSC Draft Minutes 16 EN.doc
CPSC Draft Minutes 16 FR.doc
cps 03-16 - responsible pet owner model
Responsible Pet Owner Model - Response Sept 8-16 .docx
cps 04-16 - severe dog attacks in ottawa - summer 2016
Severe attacks of dogs on people in Ottawa-Summer 2016 - Respo .docx
social infrastructure fund: social housing improvement program
Report - Social Infrastructure Fund.docx
by-law & regulatory services branch 2015 annual report
Report - By-law & Regulatory Services Branch Annual Report
9-1-1 annual report 2015
Report - 9-1-1 Annual Report 2015.docx
security and emergency management branch 2015 annual report
Report - Security Emergency Management 2015 Report.docx
carlington mountain bike park
Report - Carlington Bike Park Report.docx
community partnership capital programs summary of funding allocations
Report - 2015-16 Minor and Major Capital.docx
Supporting Document 1 - Minor and Major.doc
Supporting Document 2 - Minor and Major.doc
Supporting Document 3 - Minor and Major.doc
accessibility advisory committee - reserve appointment
IPD - Appointment Report.docx
inquiries
other business
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 16 - 25 August 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)

ITEM: SOCIAL INFRASTRUCTURE FUND: SOCIAL HOUSING IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: BY-LAW & REGULATORY SERVICES BRANCH 2015 ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)

ITEM: 9-1-1 ANNUAL REPORT 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)

ITEM: SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BRANCH 2015 ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)

ITEM: CARLINGTON MOUNTAIN BIKE PARK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Moved by Councillor Brockington BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend Council approve the following amendments to the staff recommendation: a) That Phase 1, which includes the installation of a mountain bike pump track and skills area, be permitted for 2017 and 2018 and that by the fourth quarter of 2018, the City commence a review to assess the successfulness of the project, in consultation with the Ottawa Mountain Bike Association, the Carlington Community Association, users of the Carlington Hill and Carlington residents; b) That no additional phases for the mountain bike proposal proceed, without the approval of Community and Protective Services Committee and Council; c) That Phase 1 or any potential future phase be prohibited from constructing any element of mountain biking trails or courses on environmentally protected lands; d) That the Carlington Community Association be consulted on the Phase 1 design and construction details;
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
G. Darouze
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
S. Qadri (a)
K. Egli (a)
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
K. Egli

ITEM: COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP CAPITAL PROGRAMS SUMMARY OF FUNDING ALLOCATIONS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca