Community and Protective Services Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 14 - may 19, 2016
CPSC Draft Minutes 14 EN.doc
CPSC Draft Minutes 14 FR.doc
cps 02 - 16 - update on goose control efforts
0216 - Update on Goose Control Efforts - BIL.pdf
2016 aboriginal working committee update
Report (EN) - Aboriginal Working Committee Update.pdf
Report (FR) - Aboriginal Working Committee Update.pdf
Document 1 (EN) - AWC Membership List.pdf
Document 1 (FR) - AWC Membership List.pdf
status update - community and protective services committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 9 june 2016
Report - Motions and Inquiries.pdf
Document 1 - 2014-2018 Outstanding Motions - Departmental Log.pdf
commemorative naming proposal - richardson heritage park
Report - Commemorative Naming Proposal - Richardson Heritage Park.docx
commemorative naming proposal - bill and marion atwell baseball diamonds
Report -Commemorative Naming - Bill and Marion Atwell Baseball Diamonds.docx
age-friendly improvements to city parks (oap 2015-2018) - outcome of direction to staff
IPD - Age-Friendly Improvements to City Parks (OAP 2015-2018) – Outcome of Direction to Staff - EN.docx
IPD - Age-Friendly Improvements to City Parks (OAP 2015-2018) – Outcome of Direction to Staff - FR.docx
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 14 - May 19, 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: 2016 ABORIGINAL WORKING COMMITTEE UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend that Council receive this report for information and direct Community and Social Services Staff to work with Aboriginal partners to review the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s (TRC) Calls to Action, as outlined in this report, and report back to the Community and Protective Services Committee in Q1 2017 on options for action respecting any activities that may fall within the purview of the City of Ottawa.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - COMMUNITY AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 9 JUNE 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - RICHARDSON HERITAGE PARK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - BILL AND MARION ATWELL BASEBALL DIAMONDS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
G. Darouze (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca