Community and Protective Services Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 18 - 20 october 2016
CPSC Minutes 18 EN.pdf
CPSC Minutes 18 FR.doc
occ 05 -16 - marijuana dispensaries
0515 - Fleury - Marijuana Dispensaries - FINAL2.pdf
occ 07 - 16 - bed bugs
0716 - Brockington - Bed Bugs_BIL.pdf
a way home ottawa - local coalition of youth with lived experience and community agencies
Cover report Way Home Ottawa.docx
Document 1 - Powerpoint EN.pdf
Document 1 - Powerpoint FR.pdf
updates to municipal alcohol policy and minor amendments to applicable by-laws
Report (EN) - MAP Report.pdf
Report (FR) - MAP Report.pdf
Document 1 (EN) - MAP Policy.pdf
Document 1 (FR) - MAP Policy.pdf
Document 1 (EN) - Appendix A - Site Plans - Municipal Alcohol Policy.pdf
Document 1 (FR) - Appendix A - Site Plans - Municipal Alcohol Policy.pdf
Document 2 (EN) - MAP Drafting Instructions.pdf

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 18 - 20 October 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
T. Nussbaum (a)

ITEM: A WAY HOME OTTAWA - LOCAL COALITION OF YOUTH WITH LIVED EXPERIENCE AND COMMUNITY AGENCIES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: UPDATES TO MUNICIPAL ALCOHOL POLICY AND MINOR AMENDMENTS TO APPLICABLE BY-LAWS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend that Council: 1. Approve the updated Municipal Alcohol Policy attached as Document 1 and as described in this report. 2. Approve minor amendments to the Special Events on City Streets By-law (2001-260, as amended) and the Parks and Facilities By-law (2004-276, as amended) to require compliance with the updated Municipal Alcohol Policy for events on City property as described in this report and in the drafting instructions in Document 2. 3. Approve the definition of an Event of Municipal Significance as outlined in this report. 4. Approve amendments to the Delegation of Authority By-law (2014-435, as amended, or the successor by-law thereto) to delegate the authority to the Manager, 2017 Operations and Special Events (until December 31, 2017), and to the Manager, Security and Emergency Management, to issue: (a) letters of non-objection in respect of applications to the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario for
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
K. Egli (a)
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca