Environment Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
minutes 9, of the environment committee meeting of tuesday, 17 may 2016
EC DRAFT Minutes 9 EN.doc
EC DRAFT Minutes 9 FR.doc
communications
response to inquiries
ec 02-16 - city trees
Inquiry EC 02-16 - City Trees (McKenney) - Final_BIL.DOCX
status update - environment committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 14 june 2016
Report - EC Motions and Inquiries
Document 1 - Mots and Inqs.docx
environmental services department
2015 drinking water quality management system annual report
Report - 2015 Drinking Water Quality Management System Annual Report (EN).docx
Report - 2015 Drinking Water Quality Management System Annual Report (FR).docx
Document 1_2015 DWQMS Action items (EN).pdf
Document 1_2015 DWQMS Action items (FR).pdf
financial statements for in-house solid waste collection - external audit results 2015
Report - Financial Statements Solid Waste Collection.docx
Document 1- Zone 3.docx
Document 2 - Zone 5.docx
water service post adjustment fee - review and proposed update
Report - Water Service Post Adjustment (EN).docx
Report - Water Service Post Adjustment (FR).docx
information previously distributed
report on the use of delegated authority during 2015 by the environmental services department, as set out in schedule 'b' city operations portfolio of by-law 2014-435
IPD A - 2015 Delegation of Authority.docx
Document 1 - 2015 DofA.pdf
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 9, of the Environment Committee meeting of Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 14 JUNE 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: 2015 DRINKING WATER QUALITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEM ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR IN-HOUSE SOLID WASTE COLLECTION - EXTERNAL AUDIT RESULTS 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: WATER SERVICE POST ADJUSTMENT FEE - REVIEW AND PROPOSED UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Environment Ctee recommend Council: 1. Approve the elimination of teh water service post adjustment fee under the Water By-Law 2013-360 effective July 1st, 2016
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)
Motion To: That the Environment Committee suspend the Rules of Procedure in order to consider the following recommendation: 2. That the Environment Committee recommend Council approve an amendment to the 2016 Operating Budget, with three-quarters of Members present and voting, ro remove the water service post adjustment fee and associated revenue targets, as outlined in this report.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)
Motion To: That the item be amended as per the previous motion(s).
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Taylor (a)
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477