Environment Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
inquiry ec 01-16 - update on waste diversion outreach activities
EC 01-16 - Update on Waste Diversion Outreach Activities.docx
status update - environment committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 12 april 2016
Report EC Outstanding Motions and Directions
Doc 1 - REVISED.docx
community environmental projects grant program (cepgp) - review and proposed program updates
Report - Community Environmental Projects Grant (EN).docx
Report - Community Environmental Projects Grant (FR).docx
Document 1- 2015 CEPGP Funding Recipients (EN) .docx
Document 1- 2015 CEPGP Funding Recipients (FR).docx
urban tree conservation by-law
Report Urban Tree Conservation By-law.docx
green building policy - status report
ReportGreen Building Policy Status Update.docx
municipal drinking water systems - 2015 summary reports
IPD A - ACS2016-COS-ESD-0011 - Municipal Drinking Water Systems 2015 Summary Reports (EN).docx
IPD A - ACS2016-COS-ESD-0011 - Municipal Drinking Water Systems 2015 Summary Reports (FR).docx
IPD A - Doc 1 - Britannia 2015.pdf
IPD A - Doc 2 - Carp 2015.pdf
IPD A - Doc 3 - Kings Park 2015.pdf
IPD A - Doc 4 - Lemieux 2015.pdf
IPD A - Doc 5 - Munster 2015.pdf
IPD A - Doc 6 - Shadow Ridge 2015.pdf
IPD A - Doc 7 - Vars 2015.pdf
amendment to the municipal trees and natural areas protection by-law - annual report
IPD B- Amendment to Municipal Trees and Natural Areas Protection By-Law.docx

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 12 APRIL 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Moved by: Councillor R. Leiper WHEREAS Page 2 of Document 1 (Departmental List of Outstanding Motions and Directions) pertaining to report ACS2016-CMR-CCB-0030, Status Update – Environment Committee Inquiries and Motions for the Period Ending 12 April 2016, contains a typographical error in its response to a Direction to Staff (Re: Update on Plasco Long-Term Waste Conversion Agreement, ACS2015-COS-ESD-0004), noting that, “Staff will provide an update in Q1 2016, after the Source Separated Organics Review has been completed.”; THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Environment Committee approve that the relevant section on Page 2 of Document 1 be amended to read, “Staff will provide an update in Q4 2016, after the Source Separated Organics Review has been completed.”
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
R. Chiarelli (a)
D. Chernushenko (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)
M. Qaqish (a)
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: COMMUNITY ENVIRONMENTAL PROJECTS GRANT PROGRAM (CEPGP) - REVIEW AND PROPOSED PROGRAM UPDATES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
R. Chiarelli (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: URBAN TREE CONSERVATION BY-LAW

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: GREEN BUILDING POLICY - STATUS REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
C. McKenney (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477