Transportation Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
minutes 17 - 7 september 2016
DRAFT TRC Minutes 17 (EN).doc
DRAFT TRC Minutes 17 (FR).doc
2017 municipal vehicle and equipment replacement plan
Report - 2017 Municipal Vehicle Replacement Plan.docx
Document 1.pdf
2015 safer roads ottawa program update
Report EN - 2015 Safer Roads Ottawa Program Update.docx
Report FR - 2015 Safer Roads Ottawa Program Update.docx
Document 1 EN - Completed Initiatives.docx
Document 2 EN - Highlights.docx
Document 1 FR - Completed Initiatives.docx
Document 2 FR - Highlights.docx
information previously distributed
2017 vehicle growth report
IPD - 2017 Vehicle Growth.docx
Document 1 - 2017 Vehicle Growth Requests.pdf
inquiries
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: 2017 MUNICIPAL VEHICLE AND EQUIPMENT REPLACEMENT PLAN

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

ITEM: 2015 SAFER ROADS OTTAWA PROGRAM UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

ITEM:

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Moved by M. Fleury BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Transportation Committee approve the addition of this item for consideration by the committee at today’s meeting, pursuant to subsection 89(3) of the procedure by-law (being by-law no. 2014-441) to allow for questions of Committee members.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

ITEM: INFORMATION PREVIOUSLY DISTRIBUTED

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Moved by M. Fleury BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Transportation Committee approve the addition of this item for consideration by the committee at today’s meeting, pursuant to subsection 89(3) of the procedure by-law (being by-law no. 2014-441) to allow for questions of Committee members.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

ITEM: INQUIRIES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Recognizing protection of the environment is paramount and we no longer use herbicides, I’d like to know what is being done to address the unsightly weeds that grow in between sidewalks. Have we evaluated the overall financial cost of not removing these weeds from our infrastructure? What is the City’s approach to properly maintain the edges of our roads and sidewalks?
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca