Transportation Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
minutes 18 - 5 october 2016
DRAFT TRC Minutes 18 (EN).doc
DRAFT TRC Minutes 18 (FR).doc
trc 02-16 - ottawa 2017 celebrations - public spaces, bus stops and main streets
Fleury - Ottawa 2017 Celebrations.pdf
trc 03-16 - weed maintenance of roads and sidewalks
Fleury - Weeds on Sidewalks.pdf
trc 04-16 - policy for pedestrian detours on sidewalks
McKenney - Detours for Pedestrians on Sidewalks.pdf
occ 04-16 - emerging and disruptive technologies
Hubley - Emerging and Disruptive Technologies.pdf
transportation services department
traffic services
safety initiatives - children's walk to school report
Report EN - Safety Initiatives - Childrens Walk to School.docx
Report FR - Safety Initiatives - Childrens Walk to School.docx
legislative services
status update - transportation committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 25 october 2016
Report - Status Update TRC Inquiries and Motions.docx
Document 2 - Departmental Log.pdf
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: SAFETY INITIATIVES - CHILDREN'S WALK TO SCHOOL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 25 OCTOBER 2016

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca