City Council

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
roll call
declarations of interest including those originally arising from prior meetings
communications
'''' memorandum to the mayor and members of council dated 2 february 2015 from the deputy city manager, planning and infrastructure portfolio entitled 'procurement of goods and services prior to overall project budget approvals in march 2015 under special circumstance provisions'.
regrets
no regrets were filed.
motion to introduce reports
mayor's budget address
Budget 2015 - Mayors Speech - EN.pdf
Budget 2015 - Mayors Speech - FR.pdf
city treasurer
2015 draft operating and capital budgets - tax and rate supported
Treasurers Report - Transmittal Report EN.docx
Treasurers Report - Transmittal Report FR.docx
Document 1 (EN) - 2015 Draft Operating Budget Summaries.pdf
Document 1 (FR) - 2015 Sommaire des dépenses et des revenus par catégorie.pdf
Document 2 (EN) - 2015 Draft Capital Budget Summaries Transmittal.pdf
Document 2 (FR) - Sommaires du budget dimmobilisations préliminaire de 2015.pdf
Draft Budget Book ARAC.pdf
Draft Budget Book Audit.pdf
Draft Budget Book CPSC.pdf
Draft Budget Book EC TAX.pdf
Draft IT Sub-Committee.pdf
Draft Budget Book EC RATE.pdf
Draft Budget Book FEDC.pdf
Draft Budget Book PC.pdf
Draft Budget Book Transit.pdf
Draft budget Book - Transportation.pdf
Treasurers Presentation - 2015 Budget English.pptx
Treasurers Presentation - 2015 Budget French.pptx
Budget at a Glance 2015 - EN - FINAL - REVISED.pdf
Budget at a Glance 2015 - FR - FINAL - REVISED.pdf
Regional Highlight Sheet - Central - EN - FINAL.pdf
Regional Highlight Sheet - Central - FR - FINAL.pdf
Regional Highlight Sheet - East - EN - FINAL.pdf
Regional Highlight Sheet - East - FR - FINAL.pdf
Regional Highlight Sheet - South - EN - FINAL.pdf
Regional Highlight Sheet - South - FR - FINAL.pdf
Regional Highlight Sheet - West - EN - FINAL- Revised.pdf
Regional Highlight Sheet - West - FR - FINAL - Revised.pdf
2015 draft operating estimates - committee of adjustment
1 Report - 2015 Draft Operating Estimates – Committee of Adjustment.pdf
Document 1 - Committee of Adjustment.pdf
2015 draft operating budget - crime prevention ottawa
1 2015 Draft Operating Budget - Crime Prevention Ottawa.pdf
Crime Prevention.pdf
director, human resources' report
fte analysis report - information supplemental to the budget estimates
CoveringReportEnglish1docx
CoveringReportFrench1docx
FTEAnalysisReport201430NovENFINAL1pdf
FTEAnalysisReport201430NovFRFINAL1pdf
draft board of health 2015 operating budget
1 Budget Transmittal Report.pdf
2 2015 Draft Budget Report.pdf
3 2015 Draft Budget Report - Document 3 EN.pdf
3 2015 Draft Budget Report - Document 3 FR.pdf
4 Extract of Draft Minutes 1 EN.pdf
4 Extract of Draft Minutes 1 FR.pdf
ottawa police service 2015 draft operating and capital budgets
Draft 2015 Budget.pdf
ottawa public library: 2015 draft budget estimates
1 OPL Budget Report EN.pdf
2 OPL Budget Report FR.pdf
motion to adopt reports
confirmation by-law
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: MAYOR'S BUDGET ADDRESS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: BE IT RESOLVED that the Mayor’s remarks given at the City Council meeting on February 4, 2015, be appended to the Minutes of today’s Council meeting.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
M. Taylor
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: 2015 DRAFT OPERATING ESTIMATES - COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTMENT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
M. Taylor
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: 2015 DRAFT OPERATING BUDGET - CRIME PREVENTION OTTAWA

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
M. Taylor
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: FTE ANALYSIS REPORT - INFORMATION SUPPLEMENTAL TO THE BUDGET ESTIMATES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
M. Taylor
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: DRAFT BOARD OF HEALTH 2015 OPERATING BUDGET

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
M. Taylor
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: OTTAWA POLICE SERVICE 2015 DRAFT OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
M. Taylor
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: OTTAWA PUBLIC LIBRARY: 2015 DRAFT BUDGET ESTIMATES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Fleury
M. Taylor
B. Monette
J. Harder
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Tierney
J. Leiper
A. Hubley
J. Watson
C. McKenney
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, jim.watson@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Eli El-Chantiry eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca 613-580-2475
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Jim Watson jim.watson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2496
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474