Community and Protective Services Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
announcements / ceremonial activities
proclamation - paramedic services week 2015
lifesaving society rescue award of merit
arthur lewis cochrane cup
minutes 3 - april 16, 2015
ENpdf
FRdoc
cc13 - 13 school mini buses
CC1313 - School Mini Buses.pdf
cc05 - 15' - public washrooms
0515 - Public Washrooms.pdf
update from the housing services corporation
social assistance management (sams)update
Report - SAMS Update
by-law & regulatory services 2014 annual report
Report - BLRS Annual Report
Document 1 - Annual Report.pdf
ottawa paramedic service 2014 annual report
Report - Ottawa Paramedic Service 2014 Annual Report.docx
Document 1 - Paramedic Services Annual Report.pdf
response to taxi-related council motions of april 2012
Report - Response to Taxi-related Motions of 2012.docx
advisory committee reserve appointments arts, culture, heritage and recreation advisory committee
IPD - ACHRAC Reserve Member Appointment.docx
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 3 - April 16, 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
G. Darouze (a)

ITEM: CC13 - 13 School Mini Buses

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
G. Darouze (a)

ITEM: CC05 - 15' - Public Washrooms

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
G. Darouze (a)

ITEM: UPDATE FROM THE HOUSING SERVICES CORPORATION

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
G. Darouze (a)

ITEM: SOCIAL ASSISTANCE MANAGEMENT (SAMS)UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
G. Darouze (a)

ITEM: BY-LAW & REGULATORY SERVICES 2014 ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
G. Darouze (a)

ITEM: OTTAWA PARAMEDIC SERVICE 2014 ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
G. Darouze (a)

ITEM: RESPONSE TO TAXI-RELATED COUNCIL MOTIONS OF APRIL 2012

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend that Council approve the scope of the comprehensive review of the City of Ottawa’s taxi and limousine regulations, including potential regulations to recognize the emergence of new hailing technologies and transportation-for-a-fee service models, as outlined in this report.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
G. Darouze (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca