Community and Protective Services Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
minutes 2 - march 23, 2015
CPSC Minutes 2 EN.pdf
CPSC Minutes 2 FR.doc
communications
cps 01 -15 : granting of extensions for notices of violation
Inquiry CPS 01-15 - Granting of Extensions for Notices of Violation.pdf
social assistance management system (sams) update
Report - Social Assistance Management (SAMS) Implementation Update.docx
status update - community and protective services committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 9 april 2015
Report - Inquiries and Motions
Document 1 - Outstanding Motions.pdf
semi-annual performance report to council q2 2014 and q3 2014
Report (EN) - Semi-Annual Performance Report to Council Q2 and Q3 2014.docx
Report (FR) - Semi-Annual Performance Report to Council Q2 and Q3 2014.docx
Document 1 (EN) - Semi-Annual Performance Report.pdf
Document 1 (FR) - Semi-Annual Performance Report.pdf
2015 child care service plan: a funding framework for families and their children accessing not-for-profit licensed child care
Report (EN) - Child Care Service Plan.docx
Report (FR) - Child Care Service Plan.docx
Document 1 (EN) - Child Care Service Plan.doc
Document 1 (FR) - Child Care Service Plan.docx
emergency management accreditation program
Report - Emergency Management Accreditation Program.docx
Document 1 - Emergency Management Accreditation Program Standards.docx
security and emergency management branch - annual update
Report - 2014 SEM Annual Report Cover.docx
Document 1 - 2014 SEM Annual Report.pdf
harmonization of recreation fees
Report (EN) - Harmonization of Recreation Fees.docx
Report (FR) - Harmonization of Recreation Fees.docx
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 2 - March 23, 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: CPS 01 -15 : Granting of extensions for Notices of Violation

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: SOCIAL ASSISTANCE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM (SAMS) UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - COMMUNITY AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 9 APRIL 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: SEMI-ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REPORT TO COUNCIL Q2 2014 AND Q3 2014

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT ACCREDITATION PROGRAM

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BRANCH - ANNUAL UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: HARMONIZATION OF RECREATION FEES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend Council approve the harmonization of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services Department fees in accordance with the parameters outlined in this report.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca