Environment Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 2, of the environment committee meeting of tuesday, 21 april 2015
DRAFT EC Minutes 2 (EN).doc
DRAFT EC Minutes 2 (FR).doc
ec 01-15 - sewer lining work
RTI EC 01-15 - Sewer Lining Work Carruthers.docx
2014 wastewater annual compliance report
ACS2015COSESD0010 - Wastewater Serv Ann Report (EN).docx
Doc 1 - 2014 Wastewater Serv Ann Report (EN).pdf
ACS2015COSESD0010 - Wastewater Serv Ann Report (FR).docx
01 - Doc 1 - 2014 Wastewater Serv Ann Report (FR).pdf
water, wastewater, and stormwater rate structure review
ACS2015CMRFIN0025 - Rate Structure Review.docx

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 2, of the Environment Committee meeting of Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

ITEM: 2014 WASTEWATER ANNUAL COMPLIANCE REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: WHEREAS the 2014 Wastewater Annual Compliance report (ACS2015-COS-ESD-0010) contains some erroneous figures that were not discovered until after the publication of the Environment Committee agenda. AND WHERAS these figures have since been corrected as reflected in the attached amended Staff Report and amended Document 1. AND WHEREAS these changes do not in any way impact Wastewater Services compliance with applicable environmental legislation. THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Environment Committee receive the 2014 Wastewater Annual Compliance report, as amended.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
Motion To: That the item be amended as per the previous motion(s).
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
R. Brockington (a)

ITEM: WATER, WASTEWATER, AND STORMWATER RATE STRUCTURE REVIEW

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That Committee recommend that Council approve that the words "in order of importance" be removed from Recommendation 2.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
Motion To: That the item be amended as per the previous motion(s).
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Mitic
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477