Finance and Economic Development Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
minutes 8 - october 6, 2015
Draft EN.doc
Draft FR.doc
status update - finance and economic development committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 23 october 2015
Report - Inquiries and Motions.docx
Document 1 - Departmental Log.xls
Document 2 - Inquiries Log.xls
motions, directions and inquiries recommended for closure
Report - Motions, directions and inquiries recommended for closure.docx
Doc 1 - Departmental Recommendations.xlsx
appointments to the sparks street business improvement area board and to the sparks street mall authority board of management
Report - Spark St BIA Appointment.docx
Document 1 - Letter from Sparks St BIA.pdf
Document 2 - Biographies.docx
2015 - mid-year purchasing report
Report - 2015 Mid Year Purchasing Report.docx
Document 1 - 2015 Mid Year Purchasing Report.pdf
investment policy
Report - Investment Policy.docx
Document 1.pdf
Document 2.pdf
uncollectible taxes - section 354 (1)(2)(4) of the municipal act, 2001, s.o. 2001 c.25
Report - Uncollectible Taxes - Section 354 (1)(2)(4) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 C.25.docx
leadership in asset management program
Report - Leadership in Asset Management Program.docx
Document 1 - Phase 2 Project Proposal.docx
Document 2 - Ottawa Submissions.docx
economic development update - october 2015
IPD - Economic Development Update October 2015 IPD.docx
Economic Development Update - October 2015 (EN).pdf
Economic Development Update - October 2015 (FR).pdf
inquiries

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 8 - October 6, 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - FINANCE AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 23 OCTOBER 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: MOTIONS, DIRECTIONS AND INQUIRIES RECOMMENDED FOR CLOSURE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: APPOINTMENTS TO THE SPARKS STREET BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AREA BOARD AND TO THE SPARKS STREET MALL AUTHORITY BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: 2015 - MID-YEAR PURCHASING REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Taylor
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: INVESTMENT POLICY

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: UNCOLLECTIBLE TAXES - SECTION 354 (1)(2)(4) OF THE MUNICIPAL ACT, 2001, S.O. 2001 C.25

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: LEADERSHIP IN ASSET MANAGEMENT PROGRAM

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT UPDATE - OCTOBER 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
E. El-Chantiry
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. Taylor (a)
J. Harder (a)

ITEM: INQUIRIES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Eli El-Chantiry eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca 613-580-2475
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477