Transportation Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 5 - 3 june 2015
TRCminutes5EN2015doc
TRCminutes5FR2015doc
trc 05-15 - concentrated street sweeping operations
Operationsdocx
trc 06-15 - sweeping outside of concentrated areas
Street Sweeping Outside of Concentrated Areas.docx
otc 03-15 - transitway - bayshore to moodie
Wilkinson - Transitway Bayshore to Moodie.docx
occ 04-15 - community mailboxes
CC 04-15 - McKenney - Community Mailboxes.docx
proposed 2015-2018 term of council priorities
Report (EN) - Proposed 2015-2018 Term of Council Priorities.docx
Report (FR) - Proposed 2015-2018 Term of Council Priorities.pdf
Appendix A (EN).pdf
Appendix A (FR).pdf
Appendix B (EN) - 2011-2014 City Balanced Scorecard Results Summary.pdf
Appendix B (FR) - 2011-2014 City Balanced Scorecard Results Summary.pdf
Appendix C (EN) - TMP Phase 1 Projects during the 2015-2018 Term of Council.pdf
Appendix C (FR) - TMP Phase 1 Projects during the 2015-2018 Term of Council.pdf
Appendix D (EN) - Community Connectivity Projects (2015-2018).pdf
Appendix D (FR) - Community Connectivity Projects (2015-2018).pdf
stay safe stay back decals on city vehicles
Report - Stay Safe Stay Back Decals on City Vehicles.docx
highway traffic act review - impacts of bill 31 on road safety in ottawa
Report - Highway Traffic Act Review.docx
west transitway extension - at grade crossing at moodie drive
Report - West Transitway Extension - At Grade Crossing at Moodie.docx
councillor t. tierney
speed reduction on blair road
Report - Speed Reduction on Blair Road.docx
councillor fleury
chapel hill park and ride - alternate site
IPD - Chapel Hill Park and Ride Alternate Site.docx

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 5 - 3 June 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
S. Moffatt (a)
M. Fleury (a)
G. Darouze (a)
C. McKenney (a)
M. Qaqish (a)

ITEM: PROPOSED 2015-2018 TERM OF COUNCIL PRIORITIES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: WHEREAS Council has identified the implementation of Complete Streets as a priority within the Transportation Master Plan; and WHEREAS Council has directed staff to undertake Complete Street Assessments on roads within the Transportation Master Plan; THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the 2015-2018 Term of Council Priorities Strategic Initiatives SI 6 – Transportation Master Plan Phase 1 Road Projects (2015-18) be amended to read “progress in completing all road network improvement projects, including the implementation of complete streets, identified in Phase 1 of the Transportation Master Plan (TMP)”.
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
M. Fleury (a)
Motion To:
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
M. Fleury (a)

ITEM: STAY SAFE STAY BACK DECALS ON CITY VEHICLES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
M. Fleury (a)

ITEM: HIGHWAY TRAFFIC ACT REVIEW - IMPACTS OF BILL 31 ON ROAD SAFETY IN OTTAWA

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
M. Fleury (a)

ITEM: WEST TRANSITWAY EXTENSION - AT GRADE CROSSING AT MOODIE DRIVE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
M. Fleury (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: SPEED REDUCTION ON BLAIR ROAD

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
D. Chernushenko
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
M. Fleury (a)
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca