Transportation Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
minutes 43 - october 1, 2014
TRCminutes43EN2014doc
TRCminutes43FR2014doc
trc 05-14 - standards for tactile walking surface indicators on new infrastructure projects
Hubley - Standards for Tactile Walking Service Indicators - FINAL.docx
occ 16-14 - decals on city vehicles to honour first responders
Decals on City Vehicles to Honour First Responders.pdf
status update - transportation committee inquiries and motions for the period ending january 23, 2015
Report - Status of Outstanding Motions and Inquiries.docx
Doc 1 - Outstanding Inquiries.docx
Doc 2 - Departmental Log.pdf
transportation committee terms of reference
Report -Terms of Reference for TRC.docx
paint it up! 2014 program results
IPD A - Paint it up Program Results.docx
Doc 1 - IPD A - Recipients List.docx
update:' response to 2013 alta vista safe street report - temporary traffic calming measures
IPD B - Update to Alta Vista Safe Streets Report.docx
inquiries
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)

ITEM: TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Whereas the Transportation Committee Terms of Reference listed as Document 1 in the report makes reference to the delegation of authority by-law as By-law 2009-231; and Whereas on December 10, 2014, City Council enacted a new Delegation of Authority By-Law (By-law 2014-435); Therefore be it Resolved that the Transportation Committee Terms of Reference be amended by replacing Section 5 under “General Responsibilities” with the following: “5. Receive reports from staff regarding the exercise of delegated authority (By-law 2014-435) on items within the Committee’s mandate.”
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
Motion To: That the item be amended as per the previous motion(s).
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca