Transportation Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
confirmation of minutes
minutes 2 - 4 march 2015
TRCminutes2EN2015doc
TRCminutes2FR2015doc
trc 01-15 - converting parking spaces into public spaces
Fleury - Converting parking spaces.pdf
status update - transportation committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 10 april 2015
Report - Status of Outstanding Inquiries and Motions
Doc 2 - Departmental Log.pdf
semi-annual performance report to council q2 2014 and q3 2014
Report (EN) - Semi-Annual Performance Report.docx
Report (FR) - Semi-Annual Performance Report to Council.docx
Document 1 (EN).pdf
Document 1 (FR).pdf
lansdowne transportation monitoring operations committee (ltmoc) - 2014 update
Report - LTMOC 2014 Update.docx
Document 1 - Lansdowne Transportation Monitoring Operations Committee Terms of Reference.docx
Document 2 - Traffic Services 2014 Lansdowne Data Collection Summary.docx
Document 3 - Traffic Services 2015 Lansdowne Data Collection Work Plan.docx
Document 4 - 2014 Community Report Card.docx
elgin street outdoor patio pilot project
Report - Elgin St Outdoor Patio Pilot Project.docx
outdoor patio fee review
Report - Outdoor Patio Fee Review.docx
report on the use of delegated authority during 2014 by the public works department as set out in schedule 'b' city operations portfolio of by-law 2013-71
IPD A - 2014 PW Use of Delegated Authority.docx
use of delegated authority during 2014 by the transportation planning branch
IPD B - Use of Delegated Authority During 2014 by the Transportation Planning Branch.docx
on-street bike parking pilot project update
IPD C - On-Street Bike Parking Pilot Project Update.docx
inquiries
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 10 APRIL 2015

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)

ITEM: SEMI-ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REPORT TO COUNCIL Q2 2014 AND Q3 2014

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)

ITEM: LANSDOWNE TRANSPORTATION MONITORING OPERATIONS COMMITTEE (LTMOC) - 2014 UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)

ITEM: ELGIN STREET OUTDOOR PATIO PILOT PROJECT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil d’approuver le maintien des terrasses extérieures faisant partie du Projet pilote d’aménagement de terrasses extérieures rue Elgin dans le cadre du programme habituel des terrasses extérieures conformément aux conditions énoncées dans le présent rapport. That Transportation Committee recommend that Council approve the patios forming the Elgin Street Outdoor Patio Project as part of the regular outdoor patio program pursuant to the conditions set out in this report.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)

ITEM: OUTDOOR PATIO FEE REVIEW

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil d’approuver les modifications aux clauses du Règlement municipal sur les empiétements se rapportant aux droits pour permis de terrasse extérieure, comme l’explique en détail le document 2. That Transportation Committee recommend Council approve the amendments to provisions in the Encroachment By-law dealing with fees for outdoor patios as detailed in Document 2.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Fleury
B. Monette
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
D. Chernushenko (a)
S. Qadri (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca