Transportation Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
confirmation of minutes
minutes 37 - 5 march 2014
DRAFT Minutes 37EN.doc
DRAFT Minutes 37FR.doc
Possibly related devapp: D07-16-13-0004
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-16-0004
Possibly related devapp: D01-01-16-0007
occ 01-14 - winter maintenance on sidewalks
Response to Inquiry - Blais - Maintenance of City Sidewalks.docx
status update - transportation committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 28 march 2014
Report - Status Update of Outstanding Motions and Inquiries.docx
Doc 1.xls
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-14-0092
chapman mills extension (longfields drive to strandherd drive) and bus rapid transit (greenbank road to cedarview road) environmental assessment study - statement of work
Report - Chapman Mills Extension (Longfields Drive to Strandherd Drive) and Bus Rapid Transit (Greenbank Road to Cedarview Road) EAS SoW.docx
councillor m. fleury
advance left turn arrow at st. patrick's street eastbound and island lodge road
Report - EN - Advance Left Turn Arrow at St-Patrick and Island Lodge.docx
Report - FR - Advance Left Turn at St. Patrick and Island Lodge Road.docx
Doc 1 EN.pdf
Doc 1 FR.pdf
use of delegated authority during 2013 by transportation planning branch
BRANCHdocx
report on use of delegated authority during 2013 by public works as set out in schedule 'b' city operations portfolio of by-law 2011-28
IPD - Report on the Use of Delegated Authority during 2013 by Public Works.docx
notices of motions (for consideration at a subsequent meeting)
inquiries
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
K. Egli
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
R. Bloess (a)
D. Chernushenko (a)
P. Clark (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 28 MARCH 2014

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the(se) item(s) be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
K. Egli
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
R. Bloess (a)
D. Chernushenko (a)
P. Clark (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: CHAPMAN MILLS EXTENSION (LONGFIELDS DRIVE TO STRANDHERD DRIVE) AND BUS RAPID TRANSIT (GREENBANK ROAD TO CEDARVIEW ROAD) ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY - STATEMENT OF WORK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the(se) item(s) be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
K. Egli
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
R. Bloess (a)
D. Chernushenko (a)
P. Clark (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: ADVANCE LEFT TURN ARROW AT ST. PATRICK'S STREET EASTBOUND AND ISLAND LODGE ROAD

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil d’approuver l’installation d’une flèche de virage à gauche précyclique afin de permettre le virage à gauche sur le chemin Island Lodge en provenance de la rue St-Patrick en direction est, les fonds devant provenir du Programme de renouvellement du cycle de vie 2014 – Feux de signalisation. That the Transportation Committee recommend to Council that an advanced left turn arrow be installed to provide a protected/permissive left turn from St. Patrick Street eastbound to Island Lodge Road, with funds to come from the 2014 Lifecycle Renewal – Traffic Control Signal Program.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
M. Fleury
R. Bloess
M. Wilkinson
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
D. Chernushenko (a)

ITEM:

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out

ITEM: NOTICES OF MOTIONS (FOR CONSIDERATION AT A SUBSEQUENT MEETING)

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474