Transportation Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
transportation master plan, ottawa pedestrian plan and ottawa cycling plan update
ReportTransportation Master Plan Transmittal Report - ENG.docx
Report - Transportation Master Plan FR.docx
1 - Doc 1 - Preliminary_proposals.pdf
1 - Doc 2 - Needs and Opportunities Report.pdf
1 - Doc 3 - Rapid Transit and Transit Priority Developement Report.pdf
1 - Doc 4 - Road Network Development Report.pdf
1 - Doc 5 - Ottawa Pedetrian Plan Draft.pdf
1 - Doc 6 - Ottawa Cycling Plan Draft.pdf
1 - Doc 7 - TMP FINAL DRAFT OCT 9.pdf
1 - Doc 8 - Draft Consultation Summary_Report.pdf
English Presentation TMP FINAL.ppt
French Presentation TMP FINAL.ppt
transportation master plan, ottawa pedestrian plan and ottawa cycling plan update - addendum report
Report - Addendum EN.docx
Report - Addendum FR.docx
transit commission recommendations:' transportation master plan
Report - Transit Commission Recommendations: TMP.docx
affordability of the transportation master plan, ottawa pedestrian plan and ottawa cycling plan
Report - Affordability of the TMP - ENG.docx
Report - Affordability of the TMP FR.docx

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: AFFORDABILITY OF THE TRANSPORTATION MASTER PLAN, OTTAWA PEDESTRIAN PLAN AND OTTAWA CYCLING PLAN

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité des transports recommande au Conseil municipal : 1. de demander au directeur municipal de prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires pour proposer la formule des trois tiers aux ordres de gouvernement fédéral et provincial, fondée sur des coûts en dollars courants (de l’année de construction) de 975 millions de dollars chacun, pour le partage du financement des grands projets d’immobilisations de transport en commun en vue de la mise en œuvre de la prochaine phase du programme de transport ferroviaire, conformément à ce qui a été prévu dans le Plan directeur des transports. 2. d’accroître, en 2014, de 3 millions de dollars la contribution budgétaire aux dépenses d’immobilisations de projets connexes à la croissance avant la tenue de l’évaluation globale de l’abordabilité de ces projets prévue en 2014 dans le cadre de l’étude préliminaire sur les redevances d’aménagement; 3. de demander au personnel de préparer les futurs budgets d’immobilisa
pop-out
S. Moffatt
D. Chernushenko
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
R. Bloess (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474