Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 63 and 64, of the Planning Committee meetings of 8 and 12 November 2013

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
R. Chiarelli (a)
B. Monette (a)
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
R. Chiarelli (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: DESIGNATION OF THE BOYD HOUSE, 173 HUNTMAR DRIVE, UNDER PART IV OF THE ONTARIO HERITAGE ACT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
R. Chiarelli (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: APPLICATION TO ALTER 52-54 BOLTON STREET, A PROPERTY DESIGNATED UNDER PART V OF THE ONTARIO HERITAGE ACT AND LOCATED IN THE LOWERTOWN WEST HERITAGE CONSERVATION DISTRICT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
R. Chiarelli (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: ZONING - 15 CRESTWAY DRIVE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
R. Chiarelli (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - PLANNING COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 18 NOVEMBER 2013

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
R. Chiarelli (a)
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: REGULATORY FRAMEWORK AND CURRENT PRACTICES - NOISE GUIDELINES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Que le Comité de l’urbanisme recommande au Conseil d’approuver : 1. la demande faite au personnel visant à examiner le cadre réglementaire et les pratiques actuelles concernant les Lignes directrices sur le bruit et à en faire rapport au Comité de l’urbanisme au plus tard le 31 mars 2014 en proposant des changements aux Lignes directrices qui simplifieraient le processus et permettraient d’établir à qui reviendrait la responsabilité d’en assurer la mise en œuvre, et; 2. que le pouvoir délégué soit levé en ce qui a trait à la demande d’approbation du plan de lotissement préliminaire D07-16-07-0014, Phase 5, 102, Longfields et que les conditions de l’approbation provisoire soient révisées de façon à ce que des barrières antibruit ne soient pas requises aux emplacements suivants : du côté ouest du bloc 31, du côté ouest du bloc 32, du côté ouest du bloc 43, du côté ouest du bloc 44, du côté ouest du lot 1, du côté est du bloc 23 et du côté est du lot
pop-out
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
R. Chiarelli (a)
B. Monette (a)
Motion To: Moved by J. Harder That the Planning Committee approve that Council be requested to waive the Rules of Procedure to consider this matter at its meeting of Wednesday, 27 November 2013 due to timelines, as the Ottawa Community Lands Development Corporation subdivision will be registered in December and it is necessary to have the issue of sound attenuation resolved prior to commencing sales to home builders.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
B. Monette (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481