City Council

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
national anthem
announcements/ceremonial activities
recognition - mayor's city builder award
acknowledgement - proclamation of commissionaires ottawa day
roll call
confirmation of minutes
the minutes of the regular meeting of 10 september 2014
OCCdraftminutes80EN2014doc
OCCdraftminutes80FR2014doc
declarations of interest including those originally arising from prior meetings
the following communications were received.
other communications received
regrets
official plan and zoning by-law amendment - 3001 palladium drive, 405 and 425 huntmar drive
Report - 3001 Palladium Drive
Doc 6 - Data Sheet.pdf
PC Minute Extract.docx
Possibly related devapp: D07-16-11-0024
Possibly related devapp: D07-16-14-0003
Possibly related devapp: D01-01-14-0001
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-14-0018
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-15-0016
Possibly related devapp: D08-01-15/B-00213
Possibly related devapp: D08-01-15/A-00206
Possibly related devapp: D07-16-14-0003
Possibly related devapp: D01-01-14-0001
zoning by-law amendment - 100 varley lane
Report - Zoning BLA -100 Varley Lane.docx
Overview Data Sheet.pdf
PC Minute Extract.docx
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-14-0082
commemorative naming - panda park
Report - Park Panda.docx
front-ending agreement and funding for monahan landing crownridge park
Report - FE Agreement - Monahan Crownridge Park.docx
riverside south elevated tank class environmental assessment
Report - Riverside South Elevated Tank Class EA.docx
Doc 1 - Riverside South.pdf
disposition of items approved by committees under delegated authority
that council receive the list of items approved by its committees under delegated authority, attached as document 1.
OCC document 1(EN)- delegated authority list - agenda81.docx
OCC document 1(FR)- delegated authority list - agenda81.docx
motions requiring suspension of the rules of procedure
notices of motion (for consideration at subsequent meeting)
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: OFFICIAL PLAN AND ZONING BY-LAW AMENDMENT - 3001 PALLADIUM DRIVE, 405 AND 425 HUNTMAR DRIVE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the item Official Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment – 3001 Palladium Drive, 405 and 425 Huntmar Drive be deferred until the next Council meeting of October 8, 2014.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Taylor
S. Desroches
B. Monette
J. Harder
M. Fleury
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
K. Hobbs
D. Holmes
T. Tierney
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae

ITEM: ZONING BY-LAW AMENDMENT - 100 VARLEY LANE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION That Council approve an amendment to Zoning By-law 2008-250 for 100 Varley Lane to permit a five-storey retirement home, as shown in Documents 1 and 3 and detailed in Document 2.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Taylor
S. Desroches
B. Monette
J. Harder
M. Fleury
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
K. Hobbs
D. Holmes
T. Tierney
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING - PANDA PARK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the(se) item(s) be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Taylor
S. Desroches
B. Monette
J. Harder
M. Fleury
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
K. Hobbs
D. Holmes
T. Tierney
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae

ITEM: FRONT-ENDING AGREEMENT AND FUNDING FOR MONAHAN LANDING CROWNRIDGE PARK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the(se) item(s) be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Taylor
S. Desroches
B. Monette
J. Harder
M. Fleury
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
K. Hobbs
D. Holmes
T. Tierney
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae

ITEM: RIVERSIDE SOUTH ELEVATED TANK CLASS ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the(se) item(s) be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Taylor
S. Desroches
B. Monette
J. Harder
M. Fleury
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
K. Hobbs
D. Holmes
T. Tierney
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae

ITEM: That Council receive the list of items approved by its Committees under Delegated Authority, attached as Document 1.

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Taylor
S. Desroches
B. Monette
J. Harder
M. Fleury
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
K. Hobbs
D. Holmes
T. Tierney
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae

ITEM: MOTIONS REQUIRING SUSPENSION OF THE RULES OF PROCEDURE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Rules of Procedure be waived, as a new school year has begun and community safety is best served by implementing adult crossing guards at warranted locations as soon as possible, to consider the following motion: WHEREAS staff undertakes an annual review of the Adult Crossing Guard Program to determine which new locations meet the warrants for an adult crossing guard and 12 locations have been identified as meeting the warrants for the 2014-2015 school year; and WHEREAS any requests for additional funding for new locations are brought forward through the annual Budget process, but no additional funding was provided for new locations for adult crossing guards that met the warrants for September 2014, with the result that only one of the twelve warranted locations now has an adult crossing guard; and WHEREAS the Public Works Department has indicated that it is already in a deficit position due to winter operations, and is not in a position to cover the costs of the additional crossing gu
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
E. El-Chantiry
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
S. Blais
M. Taylor
S. Desroches
B. Monette
J. Harder
M. Fleury
M. Wilkinson
S. Qadri
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
K. Hobbs
D. Holmes
T. Tierney
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, jim.watson@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Eli El-Chantiry eli.el-chantiry@ottawa.ca 613-580-2475
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Jim Watson jim.watson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2496
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474