Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: WINTER OPERATIONS IN THE CITY OF OTTAWA

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 24 JANUARY 2014

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the(se) item(s) be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley

ITEM: O-TRAIN EXTENSION FROM GREENBORO STATION TO RIVERSIDE SOUTH (BOWESVILLE ROAD) AND THE OTTAWA MACDONALD-CARTIER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT: PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY - STATEMENT OF WORK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: 1. Que le Comité des transports approuve l’Énoncé des travaux de l’Étude d’évaluation environnementale en vue de prolonger le service de l’O-Train de la station Greenboro à Riverside Sud (chemin Bowesville) et l’Aéroport international Macdonald-Cartier d’Ottawa, comme le décrit le document 1. 2. Que l'on prépare un accord juridique relatif à l’Étude d’évaluation environnementale comme l’indique le présent rapport et que le Comité des transports délègue au directeur municipal ou à un mandataire les pouvoirs de conclure et de signer cet accord au nom de la Ville. 1. That Transportation Committee approve the Statement of Work for the Environmental Assessment Study to extend O-Train service from Greenboro Station to Riverside South (Bowesville Road) and the Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, as detailed in Document 1. 2. That a legal agreement with respect to the Environmental Assessment study as outlined in this report be prepared and that the Transp
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley

ITEM: EASTERN LIGHT RAIL TRANSIT PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY - STATEMENT OF WORK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the(se) item(s) be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley

ITEM: WEST LIGHT RAIL TRANSIT EXTENSION (LINCOLN FIELDS STATION TO BAYSHORE STATION) PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT STUDY - STATEMENT OF WORK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the(se) item(s) be Carried on consent.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474