Planning Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
plc 01-13 - policy regarding sound-attenuation fencing (j. harder)
Councillor Harder - Policy Regarding Sound Attenuation Fencing.docx
cash-in-lieu of parking - 186 james street
Report - 186 James Street CIL of Parking.docx
Possibly related devapp: D07-03-13-0011
zoning - 12 stirling avenue
Report - Zoning - 12 Stirling Avenue.doc
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-13-0033
comprehensive zoning by-law 2008-250: anomalies and minor corrections - fourth report 2013
Report - Anomalies and Minor Corrections - CZBL 2008-250.docx
2014 draft operating and capital budget - planning committee
Report - 2014 Draft Operating and Capital Budget - Planning Committee.docx
Doc 1 - 2014 City Treasurer Budget Report (EN).docx
Doc 1 - 2014 City Treasurer Budget Report (FR).docx
Doc 2 - 2014 Planning Committee Draft Budget Book.pdf

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: CASH-IN-LIEU OF PARKING - 186 JAMES STREET

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That this item be deferred.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
B. Monette
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume

ITEM: ZONING - 12 STIRLING AVENUE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That Planning Committee recommend Council approve an amendment to Zoning By-law 2008-250 to change the zoning of 12 Stirling Avenue, as shown in Document 1, from Minor Institutional Zone, Subzone A (I1A) to General Mixed-Use Zone, Exception XXXX (GM[XXXX]), as detailed in Document 2.That Planning Committee recommend Council approve an amendment to Zoning By-law 2008-250 to change the zoning of 12 Stirling Avenue, as shown in Document 1, from Minor Institutional Zone, Subzone A (I1A) to General Mixed-Use Zone, Exception XXXX (GM[XXXX]), as detailed in Document 2.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
B. Monette
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume

ITEM: COMPREHENSIVE ZONING BY-LAW 2008-250: ANOMALIES AND MINOR CORRECTIONS - FOURTH REPORT 2013

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Planning Committee recommend that Council approve the amendments recommended in Column III of Document 1, and as shown in Document 2, to correct anomalies in Zoning By-law 2008-250.That the Planning Committee recommend that Council approve the amendments recommended in Column III of Document 1, and as shown in Document 2, to correct anomalies in Zoning By-law 2008-250.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
B. Monette
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
Motion To: That this item be waived to the November 13, 2013 Council meeting.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
B. Monette
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume

ITEM: 2014 DRAFT OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGET - PLANNING COMMITTEE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Moved by Councillor Harder That the Planning Committee recommends that Council, sitting as Committee of the Whole, approve the Planning Committee 2014 Draft Operating and Capital Budget, as follows: 1. The Planning and Growth Management (excluding Ontario Building Code) Budget as follows: a) User fees (p. 12-18); b) Operating Resource Requirement (p. 8); c) Planning and Development Capital Program (p. 38) [individual projects listed p. 39-40]. 2. The Building Code Services - Ontario Building Code Budget as follows: a) User Fees (p. 27-28); b) Operating Resource Requirement (p. 24). 3. The Affordable Housing Budget as follows: a) Operating Resource Requirement (p. 30); b) Capital Program (p.36) [individual project listed p. 37].
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
B. Monette
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481