Finance and Economic Development Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 37 - 1 october, 2013
DRAFTMinutes37ENdoc
cc 10-13 - electric car charging station
Inquiry 10-13 EV Charging Station.doc
2014 draft operating and capital budget - finance and economic development committee
Primary2014 DRAFT OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS - TAX SUPPORTED PROGRAMS – TRANSIT COMMISSION.docx
Document 1A - Treasurers Report - EN.pdf
Document 1B - Treasurers Report - FR.pdf
Document 2 - FEDC Draft 2014 Budget book.pdf
serviceottawa update - information supplemental to the 2014 budget process
PrimaryServiceOttawa Update - Information Supplemental to the 2014 Budget.docx
status update - finance and economic development committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 18 october 2013
PrimaryStatus Update FEDC Motions and Inquiries for period ending 25 October 2013.docx
Document 1 - Inquiries and Motions.xls
appointments to the bank street business improvement area board of management
PrimaryAPPOINTMENTS TO THE BANK STREET BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AREA BOARD OF MANAGEMENT.docx
comprehensive legal services report for the period july 1 to september 30, 2013
PrimaryComprehensive Legal Services Report for the Period July 1 to September 30, 2013.docx
ottawa art gallery expansion and arts court redevelopment - funding framework and procurement process
PrimaryReportdocx
Document 1.doc
Document 2.doc
Document 3.doc
delegation of authority - acquisition, disposal and lease of real property - 1 january to 30 june 2013
PrimaryReportdocx
councillor s. blais
08 - ACS2013-CMR-FIN-0006 - Business Case Report.docx
analysing the city's approach to business case developments
PrimaryBusiness Cases.docx
in camera items*
collective bargaining mandates (cupe 503 and cipp) - in camera - reporting out date: not to be reported out
information previously distributed
economic development update - october 2013
PrimaryIPD for October Economic Development Update.docx
Economic Development Update - October (English).pdf
Economic Development Update - October (French).pdf
2012 charitable and vacancy rebates annual report
Primary2012 Charity and Vacancy Rebate.docx

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: SERVICEOTTAWA UPDATE - INFORMATION SUPPLEMENTAL TO THE 2014 BUDGET PROCESS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Finance and Economic Development Committee receive this report as information supplemental to the 2014 budget process.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
D. Thompson
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae
A. Hubley (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - FINANCE AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 18 OCTOBER 2013

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Finance and Economic Development Committee receive this report for information.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
D. Thompson
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae
P. Clark (a)
A. Hubley (a)

ITEM: COMPREHENSIVE LEGAL SERVICES REPORT FOR THE PERIOD JULY 1 TO SEPTEMBER 30, 2013

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Finance and Economic Development Committee recommend that Council receive this report for information.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
K. Egli
D. Deans
D. Thompson
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae
P. Clark (a)
A. Hubley (a)

ITEM: OTTAWA ART GALLERY EXPANSION AND ARTS COURT REDEVELOPMENT - FUNDING FRAMEWORK AND PROCUREMENT PROCESS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Finance and Economic Development Committee recommend that Council: 1. Approve the building program for the project as described in this report; 2. Establish a capital project in the amount of $34 Million for the construction of the City’s cultural components of the Ottawa Art Gallery Expansion and Arts Court Redevelopment, as outlined in the report; 3. Approve the procurement process for the design/build development of the cultural facility and the sale of private sector tower development rights as described in this report; and 4. Declare the development rights at 60-70 Waller Street as surplus to City requirements as described in this report.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
D. Thompson
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae
A. Hubley (a)

ITEM: ANALYSING THE CITY'S APPROACH TO BUSINESS CASE DEVELOPMENTS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Finance and Economic Development Committee recommend that Council direct staff to examine how a more standardized Business Case approach could be developed for the City of Ottawa and report back to Committee and Council in Q1 2014.
pop-out
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae
R. Chiarelli

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca, jim.watson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477
Jim Watson jim.watson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2496