Planning Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
status update - planning committee inquiries and motions for the period ending 28 may 2013
Report - Status Update - Planning Committee Inquiries and Motions for the Period Ending 28 May 2013.docx
Doc 1 - Outstanding Inquiries.doc
Doc 2 - Outstanding Motions
o'keefe drain environmental management plan
Report - OKeefe Drain.docx
Document 2 - OKeefe Drain EMP.pdf
Annex 1 - TAC minutes.pdf
official plan and zoning - 4123, 4225, 4337, 4433 and 4501 strandherd drive
Report - 4225 Strandherd.docx
Possibly related devapp: D01-01-12-0013
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-12-0119
Possibly related devapp: D07-16-12-0023
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-15-0197
zoning - 43 blackburn avenue
Report - 43 Blackburn.docx
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-13-0015
zoning - 276 sunnyside avenue
Report - 276 Sunnyside.docx
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-12-0127
zoning - 66 hearst way
Report - 66 Hearst Way.doc
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-13-0017

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - PLANNING COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 28 MAY 2013

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: O'KEEFE DRAIN ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT PLAN

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Moved by J. Harder WHEREAS Report ACS2013-PAI-PGM-0110 recommends that Planning Committee recommend Council approve the O’Keefe Drain Environmental Management Plan contained in Document 2 of that report; AND WHEREAS, minor technical errors and omissions have been found in the Environmental Management Plan and which require correction; THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the following changes be made to Document 2 of Report ACS2013-PAI-PGM-0110: 1. On page 5-33, replace the second and third sentences in the last paragraph under the heading “Proposed Corridor Width”, with the following text: “The 6 metre pathway may be located in adjacent City-owned lands, such as a street right-of-way or stormwater management facility, subject to the development review process, and provided that the remaining corridor width is at least 40m as described above.” 2. On pages 5-33, 5-35, 5-52, 6-2, 6-3, and 7-2, and in Table 7.1, delete the word “minimum” where it appears before the text “46m corridor”. 3. On page 7-2, delete
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
B. Monette (a)
Motion To: That the item be amended as per the previous motion(s).
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: OFFICIAL PLAN AND ZONING - 4123, 4225, 4337, 4433 AND 4501 STRANDHERD DRIVE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: ZONING - 43 BLACKBURN AVENUE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: ZONING - 276 SUNNYSIDE AVENUE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
B. Monette (a)

ITEM: ZONING - 66 HEARST WAY

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
R. Bloess
S. Blais
J. Harder
S. Qadri
K. Hobbs
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
P. Hume
B. Monette (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

stephen.blais@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jan.harder@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Stephen Blais stephen.blais@ottawa.ca 613-580-2489
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
Jan Harder jan.harder@ottawa.ca 613-580-2473
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481