Transportation Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
western lrt corridor (bayview to baseline) planning and environmental assessment - recommended
Report - Western LRT Corridor.docx
Staff WLRTC presentation ENG.ppt
Staff WLRTC presentation FR.ppt
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: WESTERN LRT CORRIDOR (BAYVIEW TO BASELINE) PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT - RECOMMENDED

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: WHEREAS staff have identified the Richmond Underground as the preferred route for the LRT extension west from Tunney’s Pasture to Baseline Station; and WHEREAS the preferred alignment requires 1.2 km of federal lands along the southern edge of the Sir John A Macdonald Parkway Corridor; and WHEREAS through public consultation and discussions with our federal partners concerns were expressed regarding the visual impacts of the train along the parkway lands, impacts on the natural landscape, connectivity to the pathway system and riverfront, and noise and safety; and WHEREAS through additional preliminary design work the City has identified the feasibility of burying 700 m from the western edge of Rochester Field to Cleary Station; and WHEREAS the remaining 500 m length along the northern edge of Rochester Field would be at grade and fenced; and WHEREAS on June 28, 2013 the NCC Board of Directors passed the following motion: “Toward supporting the ongoing efforts of NCC and City of Ottawa staf
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley
Motion To: That Recommendation 2 be amended to add: That the staff ensure that the workplan for the functional detailed design include consideration of all mitigation measures detailed in the staff report as well as the concerns raised by the community and by the public delegations heard at the Special Transportation Committee meeting of July 10, 2013.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Bloess
D. Chernushenko
M. Wilkinson
M. Fleury
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Tierney
A. Hubley

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca, marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Tim Tierney timothy.tierney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2481
Marianne Wilkinson marianne.wilkinson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2474