Finance and Economic Development Committee

Video Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
Minutes31 - eng.pdf
Minutes31 - fre.pdf
comprehensive legal services report for the period january 1st to march 31st, 2013
PrimaryComprehensive Legal Services Report - Q1 2013.docx
appointments to the glebe business improvement area board of management
02 - Glebe BIA appts.pdf
2012 - purchasing year in review
PrimaryReport Cover - 2012 - Purchasing Year in Review.docx
Document 1 - Consolidated 2012 DOA Purchasing Summary.pdf
Document 2 - 2012 Payments without Reference Report.pdf
Document 3 - Annual Commodity Report to Council.pdf
delegation of authority - contracts awarded for the period october 1, 2012 to december 31, 2012
PrimaryReport Cover.docx
Spreadsheetpdf
2013 operating and capital budget q1 status report
PrimaryReportdocx
Document 1 - Operating Results Summary March 31, 2013.pdf
Document 2 - Capital Works-in-Progress Listing.pdf
Document 3 - 2013 Q1 Compensation Summary.pdf
Document 4 - Budget Adjustments Processed Under Delegated Authority (Non-TCA).pdf
city of ottawa technology roadmap 2013-2016 - gis renewal project status
PrimaryGIS Renewal Project Status Update.docx
declare surplus and transfer 1435 randall avenue and 6301 campeau drive to ottawa community lan
Primaryreportdocx
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-16-0065
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-10-0015
economic development update - april 2013
PrimaryMonthly Economic Development Indicators - April 2013 - IPD.docx
Document 1 - Economic Development Update for the City of Ottawa April 2013.pdf
Document 2 - Le point sur le développement économique pour la Ville dOttawa Avril 2013.pdf
adjournment

Meeting Video

City Council meetings have full video and audio. Committee meetings (including the Police Services and Library boards) are audio only, so ignore the test pattern. Those videos are still playable.

Open in Youtube.

Votes

ITEM: CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: Procès-verbal 31 - Réunion du 2 avril 2013 du Comité des finances et du développement économique Minutes 31 - Finance and Economic Development Committee meeting of 2 April 2013
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Watson
M. McRae
D. Thompson (a)
A. Hubley (a)
P. Hume (a)

ITEM: COMPREHENSIVE LEGAL SERVICES REPORT FOR THE PERIOD JANUARY 1ST TO MARCH 31ST, 2013

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Watson
M. McRae
D. Thompson (a)
A. Hubley (a)
P. Hume (a)

ITEM: APPOINTMENTS TO THE GLEBE BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AREA BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Watson
M. McRae
D. Thompson (a)
A. Hubley (a)
P. Hume (a)

ITEM: 2012 - PURCHASING YEAR IN REVIEW

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Finance and Economic Development Committee and Council receive this report for information.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
P. Hume
M. McRae

ITEM: DELEGATION OF AUTHORITY - CONTRACTS AWARDED FOR THE PERIOD OCTOBER 1, 2012 TO DECEMBER 31, 2012

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Watson
M. McRae
D. Thompson (a)
A. Hubley (a)
P. Hume (a)

ITEM: 2013 OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGET Q1 STATUS REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Watson
M. McRae
D. Thompson (a)
A. Hubley (a)
P. Hume (a)

ITEM: CITY OF OTTAWA TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP 2013-2016 - GIS RENEWAL PROJECT STATUS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Watson
M. McRae
D. Thompson (a)
A. Hubley (a)
P. Hume (a)

ITEM: DECLARE SURPLUS AND TRANSFER 1435 RANDALL AVENUE AND 6301 CAMPEAU DRIVE TO OTTAWA COMMUNITY LAN

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Finance and Economic Development Committee recommend Council: 1. Declare a viable parcel of land known municipally as 1435 Randall Avenue, described as PIN 04190-0040, containing an area of 2,700 m2 (29,063 ft2), subject to final survey and subject to existing and any future easements that may be required and shown in Document 1 attached, as surplus to the City’s needs; 2. Declare a viable parcel of land known municipally as 6301 Campeau Drive in the Kanata Town Centre, containing an area of 11.6 hectares (28.66 acres), subject to final survey and subject to existing and future easements that may be required and shown in Document 2 attached, as surplus to the City’s needs; and 3. Approve transfer of the lands detailed in Recommendations 1 and 2 above to the Ottawa Community Lands Development Corporation (OCLDC) on the basis outlined in this report.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
D. Thompson
A. Hubley
J. Watson
M. McRae
P. Hume (a)

ITEM: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT UPDATE - APRIL 2013

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Taylor
B. Monette
P. Clark
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Watson
M. McRae
D. Thompson (a)
A. Hubley (a)
P. Hume (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, allan.hubley@ottawa.ca, bob.monette@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca, jim.watson@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Allan Hubley allan.hubley@ottawa.ca 613-580-2752
Bob Monette bob.monette@ottawa.ca 613-580-2471
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477
Jim Watson jim.watson@ottawa.ca 613-580-2496