ECPC

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
declarations of interest
confirmation of minutes
economic development and long range planning
energy evolution: ottawa's community energy transition strategy, phase 2 update
Report Energy Evolution (002).docx
Document 2 - Projects Recommended for Surplus Dividends Funding.docx
Document 3 - EECPP Summary Report - June 2018.docx
water services
2017 drinking water quality management system annual management review report
DWQMS Report (EN).docx
DWQMS Report (FR).docx
Document 1 - 2017 Management Review Action Items (EN).docx
Document 1 - 2017 Management Review Action Items (FR).docx
Document 2 - Watermain Inspection Results
Document 2 - Watermain Inspection Results
solid waste services
financial statements for in-house solid waste collection - external audit results 2017
Report - In-House Solid Waste Collection.docx
Document 1 - Statement of Operations - Zone 3.pdf
Document 2 - Statement of Operations - Zone 5.pdf
proposed corporate greenhouse gas (ghg) emissions reduction target
IPD A - Proposed GHG Reduction Target.pdf

Votes

ITEM: ENERGY EVOLUTION: OTTAWA'S COMMUNITY ENERGY TRANSITION STRATEGY, PHASE 2 UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: 2017 DRINKING WATER QUALITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEM ANNUAL MANAGEMENT REVIEW REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR IN-HOUSE SOLID WASTE COLLECTION - EXTERNAL AUDIT RESULTS 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
M. Qaqish
S. Moffatt (a)
R. Chiarelli (a)
D. Chernushenko (a)
J. Mitic (a)
C. McKenney (a)

ITEM: PROPOSED CORPORATE GREENHOUSE GAS (GHG) EMISSIONS REDUCTION TARGET

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: WHEREAS it is the stated intention of staff to recommend as part of the 2019 AQCCM review a corporate GHG reduction target of 20 per cent below 2012 baseline levels; and, WHEREAS the proposed 20 per cent target is consistent with the Federation of Canadian Municipalities’ Partners for Climate Protection program’s recommended target setting and the targets of other comparable Canadian municipalities. WHEREAS the proposed 2012 baseline would align with the Council approved short and long-term community GHG emission reduction target; and, WHEREAS the proposed 2024 end date would align with the Council approved short-term community GHG emissions reduction target; and, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Environment and Climate Protection Committee recommend Council adopt a corporate GHG reduction target of 20 per cent below 2012 baseline targets by 2024.
pop-out
S. Moffatt
R. Chiarelli
D. Chernushenko
M. Taylor
J. Cloutier
R. Brockington
J. Leiper
C. McKenney
M. Qaqish
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca, jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca, catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca, scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca, mark.taylor@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca 613-580-2486
David Chernushenko david.chernushenko@ottawa.ca 613-580-2487
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
Jean Cloutier jean.cloutier@ottawa.ca 613-580-2488
Jeff Leiper jeff.leiper@ottawa.ca 613-580-2485
Catherine McKenney catherine.mckenney@ottawa.ca 613-580-2484
Scott Moffatt scott.moffatt@ottawa.ca 613-580-2491
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca 613-580-2751
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@ottawa.ca 613-580-2477