Community and Protective Services Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 31 - 22 march 2018
CPSC DRAFT MINUTES 31 (EN).pdf
CPSC DRAFT MINUTES 31 (FR).pdf
cps 01-18 - childcare portal and funding model
18 - Childcare Portal and Funding Model April 18-FINAL.pdf
status update - community and protective services committee inquiries and motions - for the period ending 12 april 2018
Report - Status Update Motions and Inquiries.pdf
Document 1 - 2014-2018 Outstanding Motions - Departmental Log.pdf
commemorative naming proposal - katie xu and jack fan rink
Report - CN Katie Xu and Jack Fan.pdf
commemorative naming proposal - roger montpetit park
Report - CN Roger Montpetit Park.pdf
commemorative naming proposal - helen redpath thomson park
Report - CN Helen Redpath Thompson Park.pdf
child care and early years transformation
Report - Child Care and Early Years Transformation EN.pdf
Report - Child Care and Early Years Transformation FR.pdf
Document 1 - Funding Policy Statements EN.pdf
Document 1 - Funding Policy Statements FR.pdf
Document 2 - Map of EarlyON Service Areas - EN.pdf
Document 2 - Map of EarlyON Service Areas - FR.pdf
ottawa fire services 2017 annual report
Report - Fire 2017 Annual Report_Final-EN.pdf
Report - Fire 2017 Annual Report_Final-FR.pdf

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 31 - 22 March 2018

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
K. Egli
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
G. Darouze (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: STATUS UPDATE - COMMUNITY AND PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE INQUIRIES AND MOTIONS - FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 12 APRIL 2018

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
K. Egli
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
G. Darouze (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - KATIE XU AND JACK FAN RINK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
K. Egli
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
G. Darouze (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - ROGER MONTPETIT PARK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
K. Egli
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
G. Darouze (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - HELEN REDPATH THOMSON PARK

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
K. Egli
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
G. Darouze (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: CHILD CARE AND EARLY YEARS TRANSFORMATION

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend Council: 1. Delegate authority to the Manager, Children’s Services, to manage and administer the budget as detailed in this report and allocate all funding according to the Funding Policy Statements in Document 1 provided such allocations are in accordance with provincial guidelines, based on the needs analysis, sector consultation and are within approved budgets. 2. Delegate authority to the Manager, Children’s Services, to extend the EarlyON transition period for up to six (6) months (up to June 30, 2019) if necessary, as detailed in this report. 3. Approve the creation of up to 4.0 full-time equivalent (FTE) positions for which funding is available from the Journey Together program (Ministry of Education) and up to 4.0 full-time equivalent (FTE) positions for which funding is available from the Fee Stabilization program (Ministry of Education).
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Brockington (a)
J. Mitic (a)

ITEM: OTTAWA FIRE SERVICES 2017 ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
M. Fleury (a)
R. Brockington (a)
J. Mitic (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca 613-580-2486
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca 613-580-2490
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca 613-580-2472
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca 613-580-2483
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca 613-580-2751