Community and Protective Services Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 27 - october 19, 2017
CPSC DRAFT Minutes 27 (EN).pdf
CPSC DRAFT Minutes 27 (FR).pdf
cps 06 - 17 - service agreements with salvation army
Salvation Army.pdf
cps 09 - 17 - soft meters in taxis
Meters - Taxis_Final.pdf
cps 10 - 17 - approving grants - delegated authority
Grants - Delegated Authority_Final.pdf
occ 09 - 17 - emergency shelters
0917 - Fleury - Emergency Shelters Oct 24.pdf
occ 10 - 17 - 333 montreal road - concorde hotel
1017 - Fleury - 333 Montreal Road - Concorde Hotel.pdf
Possibly related devapp: D01-01-17-0013
Possibly related devapp: D02-02-17-0062
Possibly related devapp: D07-12-17-0077
office of the city clerk and solicitor
arts, culture, heritage and recreation advisory committee - 2015-2016 annual report
ACHRAC Annual Report.docx
Document 1.pdf
vehicle-for-hire by-law - one-year update
IPD A - ACS2017-EPS-GEN-0018 VFH By-law - One-Year Update (EN).pdf
IPD A - ACS2017-EPS-GEN-0018 VFH By-law - One-Year Update (FR).pdf
IPD A - Document 1 - VFH one year update - PTC Trip Origin (EN).pdf
IPD A - Document 1 - VFH one year update - Trip Origin (FR).pdf
IPD A - Document 2 - VFH one year update - PTC Trip Destination (EN).pdf
IPD A - Document 2 - VFH one year update - PTC Trip Destination (FR).pdf
review of provincial pawnbrokers act
IPD B - ACS2017-EPS-GEN-0019 Pawnbrokers.pdf

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 27 - October 19, 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: CPS 06 - 17 - Service Agreements with Salvation Army

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That The Community and Protective Services Committee (CPSC) approve the addition of this Item for consideration by the Committee at the November 16th, 2017 CPSC Meeting, pursuant to Section 89(3) of the Procedure By-Law.
pop-out
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: ARTS, CULTURE, HERITAGE AND RECREATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE - 2015-2016 ANNUAL REPORT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: VEHICLE-FOR-HIRE BY-LAW - ONE-YEAR UPDATE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That The Community and Protective Services Committee (CPSC) approve the addition of this Item for consideration by the Committee at the November 16th, 2017 CPSC Meeting, pursuant to Section 89(3) of the Procedure By-Law.
pop-out
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)

ITEM: REVIEW OF PROVINCIAL PAWNBROKERS ACT

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That The Community and Protective Services Committee (CPSC) approve the addition of this Item for consideration by the Committee at the November 16th, 2017 CPSC Meeting, pursuant to Section 89(3) of the Procedure By-Law.
pop-out
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
R. Chiarelli (a)
M. Fleury (a)
S. Qadri (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca