Community and Protective Services Committee

Votes Send Comments

Item/File Ext.
minutes 23 - 18 may 2017
CPSC Draft Minutes 23 EN.doc
emergency services and security update for 2017 celebrations
city of ottawa municipal sport strategy (2017-2022)
Report - Sport Strategy Report_EN.docx
Report - Sport Strategy Report_FR.docx
Document 1 - Municipal Sport Strategy_EN.docx
Document 1 - Municipal Sport Strategy_FR.docx
snow and ice clearing of fire hydrants
Cover Report - Inquiry Hydrants in Winter.docx
CPS 01 - 17 - Snow Ice Clearing of Fire Hydrants_Final Approved.pdf
commemorative naming proposal - deirdre mcquillan lounge
Report - Commemorative Naming Proposal - Deirdre McQuillan.docx
councillor m. fleury
sandy hill - property standards, waste and other matters
Report - 0004 Sandy Hill Waste Matters.docx
Report - Sandy Hill Waste Matters FR.docx
regulating payday loan establishments
IPD A - ACS2017-EPS-GEN-0005 Payday loans IPD EN.docx
IPD A - ACS2017-EPS-GEN-0005 Payday loans IPD FR.docx
adjournment

Votes

ITEM: Minutes 23 - 18 May 2017

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: EMERGENCY SERVICES AND SECURITY UPDATE FOR 2017 CELEBRATIONS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
Motion To: That Community and Protective Services receive the presentation.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: CITY OF OTTAWA MUNICIPAL SPORT STRATEGY (2017-2022)

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend Council approve the Municipal Sport Strategy (2017-2022) as described in this report and attached as Document 1.
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: SNOW AND ICE CLEARING OF FIRE HYDRANTS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: COMMEMORATIVE NAMING PROPOSAL - DEIRDRE MCQUILLAN LOUNGE

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To:
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
S. Qadri
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish

ITEM: SANDY HILL - PROPERTY STANDARDS, WASTE AND OTHER MATTERS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the Community and Protective Services Committee recommend that Council: 1. Approve amendments to the Property Maintenance By-law (2005-208, as amended) and the Property Standards By-law (2013-416) as set out in Document 2 and described in this report, as part of a pilot project to commence upon enactment of the amendments and end on July 12, 2019, and direct staff to provide an evaluation of the results of this pilot project and any associated recommendations following the conclusion of the project; 2. Delegate the authority to the Manager, By-law and Regulatory Services to finalize and make minor adjustments to the amending by-laws described in Recommendation 1 to give effect to the intent of Council for the duration of the pilot project; 3. Approve that the Solid Waste Collection Design Guidelines will apply to all residential development within Area “A” shown on Do
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)
D. Deans (a)

ITEM: REGULATING PAYDAY LOAN ESTABLISHMENTS

Motion Yes No Absent/Recused
Motion To: That the committee RECEIVE the item for information
pop-out
R. Chiarelli
M. Fleury
R. Brockington
G. Darouze
K. Egli
D. Deans
J. Mitic
T. Nussbaum
M. Qaqish
S. Qadri (a)

Public Comment Contact Information

Everyone is entitled to attend committee meetings and provide a verbal statement (up to 5 minutes long) before Councillors vote on each agenda item. If you are not able to attend a meeting, you can also email your comments to councillors. Either way, your statements become part of the official record - and this is the single most important step to shaping the outcome of your city.

Click this "mailto:" link, or cut-and-paste the following email addresses to send your comments:

riley.brockington@ottawa.ca, rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca, george.darouze@ottawa.ca, diane.deans@ottawa.ca, keith.egli@ottawa.ca, mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca, jody.mitic@ottawa.ca, tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca, shad.qadri@ottawa.ca, michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca

Committee Members:
Name Last Email Phone
Riley Brockington riley.brockington@ottawa.ca
Rick Chiarelli rick.chiarelli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2478
George Darouze george.darouze@ottawa.ca
Diane Deans diane.deans@ottawa.ca 613-580-2480
Keith Egli keith.egli@ottawa.ca 613-580-2479
Mathieu Fleury mathieu.fleury@ottawa.ca 613-580-2482
Jody Mitic jody.mitic@ottawa.ca
Tobi Nussbaum tobi.nussbaum@ottawa.ca
Shad Qadri shad.qadri@ottawa.ca 613-580-2476
Michael Qaqish michael.qaqish@ottawa.ca